"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer” I Like Surprise)- 08-06-2024.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "Surprise or Promise? Which do you prefer"


Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

image.png
Source

Yes, I have never been surprised during my birthday. I was complaining to my friend that my phone was bad, and he surprised me with a brand new phone on the day of my birthday which was 3 years ago. Surprise makes me feel much happier and crazy over the person who has surprised me with a gift.

Though, I received the gift the next day which was after my birthday celebration. He sent his friend to bring the gift to me, and his friend came late at my door knocking, t then opened the door and received the gift wrapped in black leather went inside my room opened it, and discovered it was an iPhone 8.


How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

I was like ooh my God I'm dreaming or it is reality, and immediately I called him and started thanking him for the lovely gifts he had surprised me with. After calling him, I told him that we should do a video call, which I immediately charged the phone after which we then did a video call where I began dancing for him.

image.png
Source

I kept on thanking him, throughout the whole week, and I even went and showed my friends the surprise gift that I received from my friend. My expatriate whenever someone surprises me with something that I like so much, I embrace (Hugging) the person, but as of then, he wasn't present so I had to dance for him on the phone.


Have you ever surprised or Promise someone? Explain.

I have done both, but I hardly fulfill my promise on time if I do promise someone. The last person that I surprised was my friend who was stranded with money to pay for her school.

Then I had money in my account seeing how sad she was I asked her for her account number I waited for her to forget that I had her account number before I surprised her with money that she used and added to what she had and paid her school fee.


Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

A scenario where I promised and failed was the promise that I promised my brother who is the last born in the house that I would buy him a bicycle if he took between 1st, 2nd, or 3rd position in school out of the 50 students in his class.

I made the promise with the hope that I would get money before then, but when his result came out, he took second position and started crying for me to fulfill the promise I had made him, which I have failed to do to date.


Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes, I believe in the statement "A promise is a debt". I once entered debt because I was trying to fulfill my promise.

There was a time I promised someone that I would give her money so! so!! day, which was the exact day that I promised to give the person the money, she came to my house to collect the money, whereas withing I was empty koboless, but in order, for me to fulfill my promise, I collected money from my roommate and gave to her which took me days before I was able to settle my roommate.


I am inviting: @nancygbemi, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

Cc:-
@chant

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Surprise is a lovely something everyone needs to experience, I could picture the joy and excitement on your face that day when you receive phone as birthday gift, I wish to experience big surprise soon. Best wishes friend 🎉 thanks for the invite.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for coming around my good friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76