UNEMPLOYMENT ON THE INCREASE

in Steem Cameroonlast year

IMG_20230626_101746.jpg

(Shot from Redmi A1)

Hi fellow steemians, with huge burden in my heart of heart, I can't keep it bottled up anymore the high rate of employment in the country is alarming and calls for urgent actions from both government and the people. Gone are the days when education was said to be the key to success but this days the reverse is the case as most graduate from different institutions this days hardly come across a payable job.

The picture above depict a cross section of graduates who after many years of securing a job in order to make ends meet could not have one due to lack of job availability as they say. The available jobs are later shared among the children of the elites who has connection.

I always advice student's to not put all their eggs in one basket, while in school, they should engage their selves in learning a profession so not to be found wanting if at the end of the academic year u can't secure a job u can still foot your bills.

IMG_20230626_103229.jpg
(Source: shot with Redmi A1)

The picture above is me, a graduate of mechanical engineering, after answering the clarion calls to serve my father's land but still could not secure a job despite all my applications. But have never for once find myself wanting in anyway as I acquired computer trainings during my undergraduate days not knowing that will be what will sustain me while still waiting for a better job to come.

The truth of matter is, fellow steemians, please don't be carried away by how successful your academic story is going, the country we find ourselves is not the way we expected. While studying, engage yourself with any professional skills that will help you should in case your story looks like mine

I hope this little piece of mind will encourage someone to look outside the box and make a better decision at the right time. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24