Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 8 - (Dating) by @ishayachris

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Dating-for-a-Month.jpg

image source

Greetings to the wonderful members of @steem-cameroon. I have the believe that you are all in good health just as i'm here. Today i welcome you once again to my blog where i will be talking about dating. Before i move further, i do love to really appreciate this community for it amazing effort towards building and promoting steemit platform. Read me below to know my idea on dating.

What you understand by Dating Define in your own words


I see dating as a process whereby an individual gets to know another individual for the main purpose of knowing whether the person will make a perfect partner to him or her. Dating can also be defined an activity that exist between two individuals with an intention of getting to know about each other better on a potentially romantic level

What is your experience as far as Dating is concerned?


As an adult, dating is inevitable because one day, we will love to make our own family. And we all know that its not ideal to marry someone whom you have not dated because only dating will give you a clear idea of whether the person will make a good partner.

Personally I have dated some numbers of ladies. I had my first girlfriend at the age of 18. Although I was too young to think about marriage, but the feeling of boyfriend and girlfriend have occupied my heart, and toasting a lady was not a big deal. So far, I have dated at least five (5) ladies. Someone might want to know why we patted ways with the ladies I dated, but the answer is, I noticed that they won't make a good partner to me, and as such we went our separate ways. Till date, I still communicate with some of my ex-girlfriends. Although I'm still not thinking about marriage, but I have a girl that I'm dating.

In not less than 200 words, write a poem about Dating


I was born alone, and surely I will return to my creator alone. But who will be my soul mate before I return to my creator? With who will I build a family? Who is the perfect partner to spend the remaining days with?. Just when I'm still asking myself these questions, God brought you into my life. you are looking beautiful and charming. Your beauty can only be compared to that of a morning star. I believe even the hibiscus and rose flow are jealous of your beauty. Let's spend time together, let's know more about ourselves so that at the end we can work on our differences before tying the knot in church. I love you so much, I want to woke up with you beside me, I want to hear my kids calling you mummy, I want to build my family with you. I see you as my soulmate. The woman of my dream, but there is a need for us to study each other. Let's know our flaws and errors so that our home will be filled with peace and happiness. I won't like our family to later fall apart because of lack of understanding, as such we need to go on a date and work on ourselves, so that at the end we can tolerate each other and live happily. I wish to marry you today but, that might be an error because we don't know each other that much. I have given you my heart, and you have given me yours. All that remain in knowing each other more. My dream is to be with you till my creator calls me home.

Thank you for reading

30% to @steem-cameroon

I invite @v-brainer, @blackalbino, and @yakspeace to participate

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Efficient Seven using @steemcurator04. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #poetry theme
SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club505040No

Account Used by: @waterjoe

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Truth is some can actually get married without getting to involved in any formed of Dating . At most many young guys out there would always want to have personal feels with a lady before further discussion on marriage things . Based on such you are right .

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 

Someone might want to know why we patted ways with the ladies I dated, but the answer is, I noticed that they won't make a good partner to me, and as such we went our separate ways.

Haaahhh grand... So what qualities did these ladies lack that made you think they weren't the right partner for you??

 2 years ago 

Hahahah... That's story for another day bro.
May be the community should come up with a contest that will make us to reveal the reasons we patted ways with our ex lovers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34