Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 1 - (Bribery)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Greetings to the steemians in the house. Hope we are doing wonderfully well today? I believe we all enjoyed the last contest. Today I want to welcome you to my blog where I will be talking about bribery. Before then, I really want to appreciate this wonderful community @steemcameroon for always giving us nice topics to write on. I salute you all.


IMG_20220521_085159.JPG

Source

Bribery can be defined as an act that exist between two or more parties whereby one party offer the other party something of value in order to persuade or influence the other party who is holding a legal duty to do something in his or their favour or interest. Bribery occur in various form and in different field. For example, bribery occurs in court, bribery of doctors, teachers, bribery of foreign officials, etc.


businessman-giving-dollar-bills-corruption-bribery-business-manager_45041-203.jpg

We are in a world where most people are eager for success while others are trying to influence things in other to achieve their interest without minding whether the process they are following to achieve that interest are legal or not or whether it will affect other persons or not. Their dream is to achieve their interest no matter what it takes. What a world we now live in? A world full of negativity.

zuc.png

Those who are eager for success uses their influence to subdue others by collecting bribes from those who are rich and are willing to use their wealth to get what they want, thereby leaving the poor and righteous in agony. The world is turning into something else. Those who don't have something of value, and know no body in high position can only dream of good jobs and justice. Corruption and bribery have spoiled our world. Nothing seems right and most people want to make it in life even through illegal way. Oh! Sorry to the poor because he can't find justice.

zuc.png

The question is, how long are we going to continue this way? Who can change things around? I believe its you and I (the reader). We need to act today, we need to say no to bribery, no to corruption. Let he who deserve justice be given, he who deserves a good job be given. By doing so, our world will change for the better, and our upcoming generation, our children will have a better future. And love and happiness will overshadow them. Thank you because I know you have made a decision to stay away from bribery. You are blessed.


medium-illustration-hands-refusing-money-bribery.jpg

Source

Before I drop my pen, I want to appreciate you for taking that decision. Once again I want to appreciate this wonderful community for such an amazing contest. I salute you all. Keep up the good work, and the sky will be your limit. Once again I @ishayachris love you so much.

30% payout to @steemcameroon

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @ishayachris,
Your post has been curated with the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

You did not allocate 30% reward as you falsely claimed. In order to gain higher support from Steem Cameroon, please visit this post link

CATEGORIESREMARKS
CSI[?] , 0.00 % self (poor)
Club StatusClub5050✔ , Club75✔ , Club100 ✔
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Steem Power Up5
Steem Transfer0
Hold Liquid Steem(SBD/STEEM)
Percentage Vote25%

We Love Power UP😀😀

Reviewed by: @b-naj

 2 years ago 

I am really sorry, i am new on this platform and i still dont know how to delegate. I thought that's how to do it

 2 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a good article. Just one thing, when you write a post for a contest always include the #contest tag in it.
You for sure have potential to write great articles.
I wish you all the best on the Steemit platform!

 2 years ago 

I feel honoured reading your kind words. And thanks so much for the correction. I will do better next time

 2 years ago 

The pleasure is all mine!

 2 years ago 

A great write up indeed sir, I'm blessed reading this

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50