Steem Cameroon Contest - Dying Matters, Let's talk about it.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Greetings to all my able steemians around the world. I believe we are wonderfully enjoying ourselves today. It have been a busy week for us all here on steemit, and i am sure we are learning a lot from one another . Today, i want to recall and share with you something that has ever took life out of me and my parents ( the passing away of my brother). Before then, i want to appreciate this wonderful community for giving us the opportunity to share our past so as to encourage one another. Relax and read me through.

I am from a family of five (5), and i happens to be the first child and also the only male child of the family. I sometimes feel bad that i don't have have a brother, and that feelings do make me feel lonely. I needed someone who i can call a brother and a friend. I sometimes pray for God to bless my parents with another male child so that we can be two. My parents too were eager and praying for another male child, but things were not working out.
To the glory of God, in 2012, my Mum gave birth to a bouncing baby boy. Oh......!, what a blessing. My parents and I were happy that finally, God has answered our prayers. The child was then named Geofrey. Geofrey was given all the love that a child could ever imagine. My parents cherished him, and i loved him with all of myself. I could remember how i often buy gift for him, take him around, and how i usually bath him anytime i close from school and so on and ford. Godfrey really was a blessing because, he was what I and my parents have being praying for.

jYnZijAxW2t36oFhopCnVsFrGtMDi8FAe1h1c7ZBBXCHkMoE1Ntj54H77X8LydomuTDnXZgGT6yxu8a7AvgLuxo2mUFPx5zhMq98BpXpELpaBjKAziJVshFg2UaXbNtpqTXrxHyUJAFD1yV5RwDAPwddyUjWMMHW3m9AFEfUp4bPjJ3jmrCVgN63jaoue7QwpMR9FaiPD1g1UEz4FghTVLJa.png

A year later, Godfrey began to develop some complications. He was taken to almost all the hospitals in the state, but no doctor could tell us what exactly was wrong with him. Several tests were carried out, yet nothing was found. We were worried and disturbed. We were not ready to loose him. We loved him so much. We tried to save him, but all attempt proved abortive. Few days later, Godfrey returned to his maker ( he died). Oh...! What a lose, what we have been praying for is no more. We cried for days, but no amount of tear could bring him back. I asked questions on why he left, but there was no answer. Life became terrible and unbearable. Because of the pain, we could not even eat. People came from far and near in order to console us, yet we could not stop mourning my little brother.



Mourning

In an attempt to let go of the past, pastors do find time to come and pray with us, and to also read the word of God (Bible) to us in order to comfort our souls and to encourage us that God still have a plan for us. Few days later, my father took us on a vocation to yankari game reserve in Bauch state ( one of the best game reserve in Nigeria) in order to wipe away the bad memory. Well... at first, we were looking worried, down, and lifeless, but with time, peace and laughter came back.

Today, i am still the only male child of my parents, but i know that God has a good plans for us, including you (the reader). I do not know what you have passed through, but remember that life has not end, you still have today and tomorrow. Believe that you are still in God's plan, and it shall be well with you. As for me, i know that i am the only male child of my parents, but God will bless them with many grand sons through me.

Bad days gone

Thanks for reading me. Before i drop my writing pen, i want to remind you that i love you @steemians. Remain blessed. Salute to you @steemcameroon.

I invite @yakspeace, @Dice-artist, and @blessedlife to participate in this contest.
20% to steem cameroon.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am so sorry to read about your brother. One thing is for sure, God indeed has great plans for you. We don't always understand it but one day the penny drops.
I am sure your parents love their only son too bits and they are proud of you.

 2 years ago 

Exactly ma'am, i know God never fails, his plans are always for good. I really appreciate your kind words. May the lord bless you

Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

You are welcome sir

 2 years ago 

Hello @ishayachris,
Your post has been curated with the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication and encourages you to do more.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
CSI[ ? ] , 0.00% self (Poor)
Club StatusClub5050❌, Club75❌, Club100❌
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Steem Power Up0
Steem Transfer0
Duration30 Days✔
Hold Liquid Steem(SBD/STEEM)
Percentage Vote40%

Reviewed by: @chant

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the review. I am trying to grow because i am new on this platform, but with time i will get to club 100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44