Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 2nd july, 2022. By @ishayachris

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

284146617_579861530463458_390412375593986472_n.jpg
Source

Greetings to all the amazing and lovely steemians of @steemcameroon and their friends around the world. I have the believe that we are all wonderfully doing well today. On this day being 2 July, 2022, I'm really glad to be among you once again in order participate in this amazing contest where I will be telling you about my best day from 20 to 26 of june. Before I proceed, I do love to appreciate this amazing community @steemcameroon for the wonderful effort in making this platform more lively and lovely.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

Like I always say, out of the seven days we have in a week, there most be a particular day that's more unique and lovely than another. This could be due to some achievement or experience that we had. Talking about my best day of the week, between 20th to 26th, June, my best day was 23th June, 2022. 23th June happens to be Thursday and it was a unique and lovely day for me because, I really felt exited and blessed on that particular day due to some wonderful people I met, and the experience I had. Read me below to know why 23th of june, 2022 was my best day of the week.

IMG_20220630_111012.jpg

Like I always say, I'm currently a serving corp member in my country (Nigeria). Serving in Ilorin, kwara state, Nigeria. Here in kwara, Thursday have been set aside for all serving corp members to leave their place of primary assignment and go out for community development service. As such, its a day that we normally meet new friends and do some some of our activities.

On that Thursday, the first thing that gave me joy was the small salary that was paid to me by my employees. Before I was paid, I really had no money on me, and I was really bordered, but gladly for me, they called me before I left for community development service, and they paid me my monthly salary.

IMG_20220630_110936.jpg
Handing over to the new president

On reaching the venue where the community development service was scheduled, I was told that our president will soon be passing out, and as such, there is a need to replace him. So we were asked to elect a new president. Without wasting much time, we casted a vote, and my lovely friend won the CDS presidential election. I was so happy that my friend is now the president of our CDS group. He is such a humble and nice person. His character is worth emulating. Immediately after the election, certificate of service was given to the outgoing corp members who served in various positions in the CDS, and also, the former president handed over all files to the new president.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

IMG_20220702_210749.JPG
Sweet potatoes with egg stew

After the CDS activities, I went home tired and hunghgry. So I decided to make sweet potatoes with egg stew. After eating, I went to bathroom and took my shower before finally going to bed to sleep. I woke up around 8pm to log into my steemit blog. On checking my notification, I noticed that one of my post was voted by @steemkids. I was so happy for that. Before I went to bed that day, I commented and voted on a lot of articles, and I participated in a contest in steem nursery.

That was how I spent my day on 23th of June 2022.

Oh....., I forgot to tell you that I bought one crate of egg out of the salary I received that day. And I gave one of friend half crate.

30% to @steem-cameroon.

Screenshot_20220702-215311.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Team Industrious Seven using @steemcurator06. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #thediarygame

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club505030No

@chant

Loading...
 2 years ago 

What a nice day you had indeed!
It is wonderful that you were so excited about a friend being elected as the new president. It means that you care.
Wishing you plenty more happy days in the week to come.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the good wish ma'am. You are always the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53