Along the way in life [14/07/2024]

in Steem Cameroon8 days ago

0c73e19f.jpg
created with text on photo

Warm greetings to all my steemit friends. Happy to take the opportunity given by @chant to talk about life and the lessons it teaches.

I came about this contest 2 days ago. The theme of the contest has been running in my mind over and over again. All my efforts to summarize what life is all about have failed. Now I understand that there is no true or single definition of what life is. If a million people are asked to define life, then we should be ready for a million definitions. We all define it based on personal experience.

Nevertheless, after many hours of meditating and trying to sum up what life is in a few words, I was able to come up with 2 things that life can be compared to. There are,

mourning-5501796_1280.jpg
source

  1. Life is like a battleground: as we all know, a battleground is not rosy. It is full of struggles, challenges, sorrows, and tribulations. Today you are faced with a storm, tomorrow you have a mountain before you. Funny enough, on the battlefield, you have other soldiers who are there to help you. These soldiers include parents, siblings, friends, and other relatives. But it's funny how some of our soldiers turn against us and start to shoot us from behind. On this battlefield, there are 3 ways to escape the war front.
  • fight hard to escape
  • stranger come to your rescue
  • Your fellow soldier ( parents or relatives) helps you out.

street-4431082_1280.jpg
source

The second thing I can associate life with is the market. In the market, there are different people from different backgrounds, cultures, and beliefs. Nevertheless, everyone is there for 1 of the 2 reasons. It's either you are there to sell or you are there to buy. Funny enough, some sellers will end up going back home without selling or making a profit, while some get back home with a lot of profit from the market.

The same thing applies to the buyers. Some will room round and round the market without seeing or getting to buy what brought them to the market. As for some, they get back home with many goods brought from the market. Nevertheless, one thing is certain. Everyone will have to go back home at the end of the day. Either with profit from the market or not.

The question now is, from the things I have associated life with, which of them is more associated with my personal experience? Well, that's another story you have to read through.

I was born to parents who are facing the storms and challenges of life all by themselves. Parents, relatives, and siblings could not rescue them from the war front. Thank God they are both strong and courageous enough to stand firm and continue fighting. Knowing all the tricks and what it takes to win the battle of life, they decided to send me to school so I could win the battle with ease and later help them out.

Screenshot_20240709-212205.png
myself and my course mates during sign out

To God be the glory, I went to school, conquered, and got the weapon. Sadly for me, I needed a shoulder to stand on for the weapon to be more effective. My parents could not serve as that shoulder because I live in a country where you need to know somebody before you can become somebody. My parents are not people that know anybody.

But don't forget, with God there is hope for the hopeless. As such, I humbled myself, prayed, and continued working hard. One day, a stranger came up to me and asked me, "Chris, what class of degree did you graduate with? The moment I answered him, he said to me" You have done your part, and I will take it over from here". Hmmm, the best statement I have heard.

After that conversation, I knew that the stranger who knew nothing about my background and my culture was about to take me off the war front. Today, I'm working for the federal government under the federal polytechnic. My salary is good enough to provide my basic needs and that of my family. With the shoulder I have gotten, I do go higher and higher. You can say amen to the prayer.

I now call on @patjewell, @simonnwigwe, and @josepha to participate.

Sort:  

We all are going through different challenges in life. However, it's doing the darkest moment that we must focus to see the light. Thanks for sharing.

 5 days ago 
Lesson plan
Name of schoolsteemit
Name of teacher@ishayachris
Class size15
Duration20 minutes
Subjectphysics
Topicelasticity
Date15/07/2024
Previous knowledgein the last class, the students were taught about force
Instructional materialsElastic spring and rubber band.
Objectivesat the end of the lesson, the students should be able to 1. Define elasticity 2. List some elastic materials 3. Mention the terms associated with elasticity.
Introduction/entry behaviorthe teacher called out 2 of the students giving the spring to one and the rubber band to another. He instructed them to apply a force to the materials while the remaining students observe what happens to the materials as the force is applied and later released. After that, he asked them what they observed.
Presentation step 1the teacher define elasticity as the ability of a material to regain it original shape of form after being deformed by a force.
Students activitythe teacher instructed the students to mention some elastic materials they know
Step 2the teacher mentioned some elastic materials such as spring, plastic ruler, rubber band, and gum
Step 3the teacher listed out the terms associated with elastic materials as 1. Elastic limit 2. Breaking point 3. Stress 4. Strain
Students activitiesthe teacher gave the students room to ask questions on the area they might have been confused
Summarythe teacher summarized the lesson by defining elasticity, listening some elastic materials, and mentioning the terms associated with elasticity.
Conclusionthe teacher concluded the lesson by giving the students an assignment to write short on breaking point, elastic limit, stress, and strain.
 8 days ago 

I have one word for you this morning... Amen! 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70