"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 14.02.2024 Wednesday"

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

It was 14.02.2024 Wednesday. I wanted to go to Vaishnodevi Temple at Joy Maa Mangal Chandi Mandir Temple which is considered as more than thee hundred years old temple. It has connection with Hindu mythology of Behula Laximindar.

In this complex a Vaishnodavi Temple has been constructed just three years ago. An investment of 3 crores was spent to revamp the temple to make it a Heritage site along with many other new temples arround the sanctorum of Maa Mangal Chandi. But I reached a wrong place at Chandi Mandap at Barisha on earlier date.

On 14 th February I reached correct place where the new temple have been constructed arround the main old temple of Maa Mangal Chandi.

IMG_20240214_165724085.jpg
View of Renovated Main temple of Maa Mangal Chandi and complex.

IMG_20240214_170446076.jpg
View of floating Vaishnodavi Tample on the lake along with the connection flyover.

IMG_20240214_170550869.jpg
Pandit is offering prayers to Vaishnodevi Mata

IMG_20240214_170626329.jpg
A close view of Vaishnodevi Mata

IMG_20240214_170727961.jpg

The statue is made by artists of Jaipur where white marble statues are build for all over the world. The cost of statue will be around several million INR. The additional dress and ornaments would cost not less than several thousands INR.

Actually the most famous temple of Vaishnodevi is situated in Kashmir Himalayas. It is required to trek 14 km to reach the temple which is no more possible for me to undertake. Whereas the distance of this temple is just 1.7 km. from my residence. So I'm pleased to have this timple so near to my house.

Once Shiva furiously slitted Durga (sati) and the places where the body organs fell on earth are called Satipith. Vaishnodevi is considered as the place where the skull of Sati (Durga) fell and know as important Satipith. It is considered as the second most popular pilgrimage of Hindu.

It was a remarkable day for me. I would like to invite three fellow Steemians to participate in the contest. @viajarparasanar @tayyaba1997 @eveetim

steem cameroon.png

Thank you for reading my post.

@impersonal
Sort:  

It was indeed a memorable and remarkable day for you bro. I've fed with eyes with cute pictures of the old and new temple which you visited. Keep on doing the right thing. I wish you best of luck.

Thank you for visiting my post and nice comment.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank goodness you finally reached the right place, it can be annoying not getting to the right place you intended plus the added stress of locating the right place another time.

Meanwhile, I'm always learning about places in your country. Thank you for the invitation.

Thank you for your interest in my post. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44