Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 09-06-2024

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Greetings! Friends of Steemit and Steem Cameroon

It's very unpredictable when the heatwave will disappear from the city with thendershow. But it is expected every day but never happened. I'm watering the plants everyday. There is no chance of monsoon before mid of next week. There is not a single drop of rain for twelve days.

On last Sunday I break my norm of having breakfast at home. I went to the market. I had paratha and ghugni from a tea stall. It Cost me only 14 INR (STEEM 0.5).

IMG_20240609_100747460.jpg

Today being Sunday I returned home. I took rest for a while. I had my lunch with rice and capcicum chicken. Afterwards I had some fruits.

IMG_20240609_121351088.jpg

IMG_20240609_141553783.jpg

I went to see a movie called Mr. & Mrs. Mahi at a single screen cinema theatre known as Ashoka Hall. Actually Mahi is nickname of Mahinder Sing Dhoni who was captain of Indian Cricket team. He has a guest appearance also. The movie timming was 2:30PM. It was a about two and quater hours movie. I took a ticket of 110 INR (Steem 4). There were twelve spectators in the hall. I enjoyed the airconditioner and cool atmosphere inside.

I don't know the name of the hero (Rajkumar Rao) but heroine was known as she is daughter of Sridevi and Boni Kapoor. Her name is Janhavi Kapoor.

She was a doctor but also good cricketer at childhood. Here was a son of a famous sports goods stores owner. He failed the state selection cricket team trial and his father put him in business. A marriage proposal for him came from heroine family and they got married.

One day Mr Mahi noticed Mrs Mahi playing on the road side with some local boys. Mr Mahi was impressed with the bating style and convinced her to play cricket with regular duce ball. Her father told her she has born to a doctor but not a cricketer. But she left the hospital and started practice cricket under the coaching of Mr. Mahi. Very she took control of bat with duce hitting fence shorts with confidence and style. She was selected for Rajasthan State cricket team and then became selected in India cricket team. She became very popular cricketer very soon. Her stans are remarkable. I went to hall after more than six months.

Screenshot_2024-06-09_212633~3.jpg

Screenshot_2024-06-09_212509~2.jpg

Screenshot_2024-06-09_212541~2.jpg

Mr. & Mrs. Mahi

I would like to invite three fellow Steemians also to perticipate @eveetim @daprado1999 @aprendeconkevin.

Thank you for reading my post.
@impersonal

Screenshot_2024-06-16_213850.jpg

Sort:  

Nice the paratha I like the most. I wish if this heat wave can go and the monsoon arrives.
Stay blessed.

Thank you for visiting my post and good wishes.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66