"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 07.04.2024"

IMG_20240407_200513771.jpg

Hello friends,

Though I'm not a shopaholic but still I'm excited about the clearing sales of consumable by shoppe of Bengal during this period of time of year ending. The specific sale has a name called Chitra Sale associated with the name of last month of Bengali calendar. It is the month of Chaitra.

Dresses, crockeries, jewellery, home decors and any other thing that is purchasable are hanging around at rock bottom price at shops and streets of Kolkata as year-end stock clearance sales.

Actually the maket dynamics start in the mid of March but people wait for the beginning of April for two obvious reasons. No. one the pocket is loaded with month salary and to beat the psychology of shop owner to get ride of old stock holding. At this time discount reaches as high as 70%. You don't have to see the tag UPTO if it's not 50% it's definitely 40%.

Actually Kolkata is divided by three to four market places like Burrabazar, North (Shyambazar), South (Goriahut and Rashbihari Avenue) and finally New Market. But now the city has a limit extended to greater Kolkata where market are even more soaring because of strategic geographical locations like Srirampur, Sodepore, Barrackpore, Nagerbazar, Jadavpur and Behala.

In the last weekend before the Bengali new year. I visited one such main Market of Behala. I accompanied my family. When they were stuck at one place. I was hanging arround and eventually I saw a departmental stores decorated specially to attract more people to Chaitra Sales. They displayed board of 70% discount.

In the same shop while in last year at the end of winter I liked a very beautiful hoody with some minor defect, they blatantly refused to give some discount

I entered in the shop and captured the decoration including a selfie.

IMG_20240407_200127250.jpg

IMG_20240407_200004256.jpg

IMG_20240407_200054924.jpg

Thank God for receiving the new year gift from my family. This was bought from fresh stock so without any discount.

IMG_20240407_103607498.jpg

Before I conclude I would like to invite three fellow Steemians to participate in the contest. @crismenia @joymm @eveetim

Thank you for reading my post.
-#impersonal

Screenshot_2024-04-10_105036.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67