"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 25-10-2023"

in Steem Cameroon9 months ago

Crem Blue Simple Photo Calendar_20231025_153336_0000.png

Some days are better than others, but every day can be the best day of your life by giving thanks.

  • Richie Norton

Greetings to the steem Cameron community, I was waiting for this week's best day contest because I enjoyed the week already, and here is my entry.

Waking up to know it's a Monday morning and we all have somewhere to go, it is always a busy day for workers as they move to and fro heading for their businesses. I quickly said a little prayer and turned on my data, to see new updates for the day. We actually had a class by 10am in school, so I texted my friends reminding them of the class because it was an important intro class for us as we moved to a new level. I then logged in to steemit to check my progression and notifications.

I was done with my chores , this was around 9:00 in the morning, and I had class by 10, before I would reach the school the lectures might have gone far, but this statement kept ringing in my ear, "African time". I rushed, eating my food, then took my bath and dressed up for school. From my house to the school is like 20minutes drive, so I took a vehicle from there, rushing to meet up with the time and I knew from there that "time waits for no man".

1698241909831.jpg

I reached the school gate and I paused to take a nice picture of the gate. I picked a tricycle from the gate down to the lecture hall I was to have a class. When I reached I met couple of course mates and friends, luckily for me the lecturer didn't arrive. We all moved in to the lecture hall, having our seats and waiting for the lecturer of the course. Not upto ten minutes, the lecturer came in and we all had our class. It was really an interesting class, as we all learnt and understood what the lecturer did.

1698147848119.jpg

The radiation from the sun was too much for us, as we managed to walk down to the market. I heard that such radiation helps improve your photo when it acts as a source of light for that photo. So I told one of my friends to pause for a moment while I take him some photos, he was very disturbed at first due to the crowd moving to and fro in the school, but I encouraged him to wait so I can take a clearer one. I was not even able to see the pictures I took, so we moved to the market and had a seat while I scrolled through those photos, he was very happy and amazed and asked me to come take him more shots. I laughed really hard and I requested to rest a bit, he actually agreed. After taking some treats we moved to a better place with less crowd to take a good picture.

1698147146402 (1).jpg

The picture quality actually brought the interest of another person to take a picture, they were actually very happy as they wanted a clean picture. I took them couple of photos and I sent it to them

PXL_20231023_160508658.PORTRAIT.jpg

I also requested that they take me pictures, as it is really nice to keep memories of moments.



I would love to invite my friends to take part
@johnmitchel @godswillokon @onlyonefave to take part


All photos were taken by me and enhanced with Lightroom mobile.

Post screenshot

IMG_20231025_160337.jpg
Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @imohmitch, the smile in your face is really good in you, Keep smiling because it confuses people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49