Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 11-11-2023

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago

1696932670583.jpg


It's a Thursday and I was all set to go for my classes, I had three lectures to attend, I moved hurriedly trying to catch up with time, but as the saying "time waits for no man". On getting to the school gate I met with one of my friend, and we moved in together. Cars were on hold for checks, and the number of people in school was much more than the usual number. It was actually a convocation day for the graduates for a range of year. It now came to my thoughts why they school premises looked so busy,I tried to board a tricycle to school, but it looked like it won't work, because they were hundreds of people trying to board those same vehicles, it was actually students, parents and relatives trying to get in to the school. I moved with my friend while we walked in swiftly to catch up with class, getting halfway I received a call from my friend that lectures has been cancelled due to the ceremony, I had to take my time to walk in to school. I had friends to meet and they were still at the venue for our classes so I had to move there

1699735685552.jpg

After I had my rest, my brother called and told me that he was about to come in to school, he had people to take pictures, so with my friends we moved down to where the ceremony was held. We saw families rejoicing and taking alot of photographs, big coolers filled with food, as they served family and friends. It showed the state of happiness they possessed being so happy to be a graduate.

I had to move to the venue, and I met my brother and few of his friends, we took couple of photos and I decided to take this photo stylishly, they were so much that it will be so hard to find who you're looking for, you just have to wait in a known place for easy meet up. I saw different groups of people, many people came in to support Thier bosses, wearing uniforms which you could easily identify who they're and who they are here for. I was so moved and eager to witness my own convocation, it was a thing for joy for many of them to finally let go the burdens of school, it is not always an easy journey, so one has much reasons to be joyfull.

1699602781863 (1).jpg


I was opportune to meet with one of my brothers friend, he is actually into journalism and he is very fit for the job, he is actually bold and outspoken, he is not afraid to face it. He came to support one of his friends in the ceremony, taking enough pictures and making videos, I was very glad to have taken him pictures. We moved from the location trying to get to a more covered part, it was really a sunny day. As we were moving he met a guy with a camera stand trying to make videos, so he excused him and told him that he would love to question the graduates. He made the move, he was so bold and he talked to many of them while the guy was making videos. It was really an eventful and interesting ceremony for me.

PXL_20231108_143023593.PORTRAIT (1).jpg


Many graduates bagged first class, they were all honoured, and I was just there hoping and wishing it was me, dreams do come true. Going through the burdens of school is never an easy task, one has to move with motivations, and a goal to hit it. This is actually my best day of the week because I was there to witness the convocation ceremony of the graduates.

Devicephotography
Redmi12cportrait

All photos were taken with my phone.

IMG_20231111_223053.jpg

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

Congratulations to your brother friend on his convocation.
We go again today for another class lectures at the University of Uyo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67691.66
ETH 3505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21