Steem Cameroon Best day contest-27/08/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys. Good morning to you all. Hope you are all fine.I will like to share with you my best day of the week. My best day was on Friday 26 August.My regards to @saxopedia for this contest. Friday’s are my favorite days because it ends the week .It was a very busy and interesting day.I woke up at 4:45am and offered my salat.After praying, I swept my room and washed my dishes. After washing the dishes one of my friends called Ayisha came to my hostel and reminded as of our departmental election.

BB3A61E8-FF2B-4CC6-BC50-229E31FEE384.jpeg

The computer science department wanted to elect their president.As a computer science student I went to vote.I brushed my teeth and , without bathing we went to the voting grounds. It was a very keen election.It brought a fight because some aspirants were cheating.we joined a very long queue. we waited till it was time for us to vote, after voting we came back to our hostel.

97F2C00E-10CF-42D9-9CE7-DBCE25A77EB1.jpeg

We were very tired and hungry. I took my breakfast and bathed.After bathing, I ironed my clothes and I took some pictures with my friends.My friends were just wasting time. We went to masjid,listened to the sermon they always give before prayers.After prayers, I had a mid semester examination to write. So we bought food and ate and rushed to class to take the exams.

A1C25705-B4F0-4BC0-91B5-092BFD5E895B.jpeg

When we reached to the exams premises, we were told they postponed from 1:30 to 3:40. I took some pics in the class and came back to the hostel to learn before going back to take the exams.I studied for a while.At 3:30 I got to the class and we wrote the exams.The exams wasn’t difficult, I finished before time.

EE6BC69E-DBF0-4FB9-9051-07799D4CC8C4.jpeg

After writing the mid-semester exams, I came back to hostel offered my zuhr and asr prayer,and had some rest.later prepared some food and ate. I had an evening lecture from 5:55-7:55.The lecture was canceled, but the teaching assistant(TA) came around. We were very angry with him. He entered the class and started giving attendance because we were very few.He gave some quizzes and an assignment. I was very lucky I went for the class. The election was still on going so we went and waited for the winner to be announced.

13BD5AA3-5DF5-4B54-A38B-8BC08CFF020A.jpeg

At exactly 6:25pm, they announced the winners.I was so happy because the people I campaigned for won the election. We celebrated till everyone became tired and dispatched.I was very exhausted after the celebration.In every contest, there is a winner and a loser.so the winners encourage them to try again next year. They gave them some advice. I came back to the hostel took my bath, prayed and watched some movies and after I went to bed.

My day was really memorable and I hope I had more interesting days and many more days like this.

7424F10D-75A5-497E-939B-215A36C4E613.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72