"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer". 05/06/2024

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZ8gTR9ynrTU4tRkzQ4QX8xpBejsmCdCh5yt5rrakqj5c35mM6DgvMr7wYJkp44VpaKCU5U8f7DuQ74A.jpeg

Hello steemians

I'm @ibraheem75 from Nigeria I'm so so delighted to share my entry on this week contest challenge in this wonderful steem community of Cameroon with the a great title "Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer", which i am very happy to participate upon.

First of all let's discuss the concept of the two, Promise and Surprise,

Surprise can be seen as something that usually happens unexpectedly. It can be done in season and out of season. Thus, it comes from people around us, it could be family, friends and our loved ones, some surprises comes as gift and when received, you will be feel with so much excitement. On the other hand,

Promise can be generally seen as a pledge,it's a declaration of intentions to do something,it could be buying of Christmas or salah clothes paying of school fees to somebody and so forth. Some promises are fulfilled while some remain unfulfilled.

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

Me particularly, my life has been thoroughly on promises upon promises some were fulfilled and some seems like a pending promises for life.
There's this particular promises that one of my uncle promied me during my undergraduate year 200level particularly, I called him a week before I will run out of food stuffs in the school and he promised to send some money to me by month ending to me but when the time comes to send the money to me, to my greatest surprise he told me that he is way penniless than me.
I was heart broken, I felt like the world has come to an end,i looked north, east,west, south,that day, no one to help, i was totally helpless, ever since then I don't joke with promises, if i know i won't fulfil it, surely i would not rant my mouth.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

To be honest my reactions towards promises, especially during my undergraduate years, about what happened to me that year I was heart broken,and it makes me cried endlessly.

Because life especially during school sessions without money and no food stuffs is not easy to us who comes from the poor background it never easy.
You will be totally confused and no concentration in the studies. I had to find means to survive by learning trade and selling some sweet, tomtom,pen and pencil during school hours if there are no lecturers in the class or during school break and it helped me alot.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

Of course I've promised someone or some persons in my life as well,however I don't joke with promises because of what I've experienced during my undergraduate days it serves as a lessons to me I don't play or joke with promises.
No matter the length which I've promised someone I'll try as much as I could to fulfill it, sometimes it could not reach the amount which I've promised but surely i won't let that person down completely.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

On so many instances a lot of people promised to do one thing or the other in my life and they failed, though I've explained one from the above question.

And another one was my ex girlfriend, which she promised to stand by my side no matter what and even promised we'll get marry together but all efforts to fulfill that was in vain, it pains me alot. Now a bygones.

Another incident occur to me when in my secondary years,(S.S.S 1)precisely where my friend promised to write an assignments for me in school then bring it to me the following day, but failed to do that,i was beaten mercilessly by the teacher the following morning for failing to write my assignments, I've learned my lesson that very day never to make a pledge where you cannot fulfill it and never to play with my assessment in school.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes of course, promised is regarded in another terms as a debt, which somehow one day you will have to pay and failure to do that becomes a bad debt.

Especially you promised some amount of money to your community for a bridge construction precisely leading to your village, and each time people are passing through that route will be hoping that, sure, Mr @ibraheem75 promised them something it will keep running through their heart untill is fulfill or paid off,

Finally if that promises are not been fulfil, people will not value you, you will be categorize as a promised and failed person, especially in my community here in Nigeria, people will end up calling you names like a liar, which is not a good name.

So always respect yourself by keeping up to your promises. Thank you all steemians for reading through my post, I love you all!!!

I invite @vickyson @realitytrend @missyleo to participate in this awesome contest

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Steem greetings @ibraheem75, we appreciate your efforts in creating this content but unfortunately you did not meet the criteria of at least club5050 status to participate in the contest because you are not up to 30 days on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76