MY ROLE MODEL:09/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings every one am so happy and pleased to participate in this contest titled "my role model". To begin I will like to give a brief definition of this terms base on my knowledge , a role model is for me someone you look up to for motivation, strength and focus and also someone you would want to be like .so growing up I had quite a number of them in different fields which includes, football (Samuel eto,o) politics (Nelson Mandela) business (Bill Gate ) music (Bob Marley) all of this great names influence me in one way or the other but my most cherished was Bob Marley
bobmarley_20210510_200755_0.jpg
Growing up I listened to most of his music and wishing he was still alive ,his songs inspired me to write my own songs, my desire of becoming a reggae artist was all thanks to him , he was a very strong man , religious, always full with positive energy . All his songs were always positive with very good and educative,moral lesson . What I love more about his songs is at every given moment of my life that is when am in difficulties no matter the situation, there's always a bob marley song that explains my situation and give me hope. There's not a day that passes by without me listening to his music cause it's very inspiring to me . More to that his music never die as it has been played from generation to generation also thanks to his children who are keeping the legacy of their father and who are also great musicians
themarleybrothers_20210610_072739_0.jpg

I will end by sayingHis music is food to the soul and my greatest wish is to meet a Marley some day and do a song with any of them .
@saxopedia

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I don't listen to Bob Marley's songs but I can definitely relate with having songs express your feelings at any moment.
Great write up. I hope you continue to inspiration from his songs @hopelopo

 3 years ago 

Try to listen to any

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for taking part in this Contest

Try to always include image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48