Creative writing contest vol. 20/ Christmas: what Christmas means to me

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello family greetings to y'all, am pleased to be part of this contest which talks about this very important event called Christmas. To start i will first of all thank #thegreens for bringing up this topic.
What christmas means to me

         Growing up this day was my best moment as a child, we use to do everything possible so to enjoy this moment, i had to study real hard so to pass my first term exam because that will guarantee me outing with family, will eat food with meat , new dress/shoes, visiting,  as a child that was what Christmas meant to me , just feasting. Growing up as a matured person i had other important of Christmas which is not just all about feasting even though am not taking that part away , christmas for me now is a time to evaluate myself on so many things since as it the end of the year, i meditate on myself ,to see if am making progress or not , i evaluate myself to see where am lacking and take decision to follow so to perfect myself, i try also to evaluate on my relationship with others to see if am at peace and if not i try to make peace. With the above mention,that's what christmas means for me. 

My wishes.

My first wish is for my country #cameroon given the crisis rocking the nation,i wish that a long lasting solution be brought up so to stop the killing and suffering,
For my self and family i wish for success, good health and also wish for peace to reign in my family, those are my wishes.

How i plan to spend Christmas:

  • Firstly i want to spend Christmas in Gods presence ,getting to know and worship him better
  • visit friends and family i have not seen them for a very long time
    -eat well 😂😂
  • planing to make my entire family live in peace since we have been facing some crisis by holding a general family meeting.

So that's how i plan to see my Christmas look like ,thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good post. I wish you best of luck.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha will you be giving them food when you visit?

 3 years ago 

I pray your prayer and wishes for our country comes true…

 3 years ago 

Good plans you have here. I pray your wishes come through. Merry Christmas. I hope we all have the time of our lives.

 3 years ago 

I wish you the best in the contest @hopelopo

 3 years ago 

I pray your wishes come to fulfillment

 3 years ago 

We really need peace in this our beloved country

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas oh, i pray your wish for this country comes true as thats our prayers as well. Good luck in the contest

 3 years ago 

Eating is always the order of the day on Christmas after church service 😅.
May your wishes be granted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16