"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”

Hello dear friends:

Hope all are well I m also well today I participate in this beautiful contest which is "Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer” and thanks to Steem Cameroon community which organized this amazing contest.so my post is front of you I hope you like my post.

So let see to the post:

Gradient Modern Business Youtube Thumbnail_20240607_221805_0000.png
[Made by Canva]

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

image.png
Source

  • Surprised means that something happens or that you did not know bout this that would happen. Like when someone gives you gifts and you did not know they would like surprised.

image.png
Source

  • And Promised means someone says they will do something for you. Like when your friend is says they promise to help you with your homework tomorrow and she did it that is promise.
    So the Both can make you feel happy and excited.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate.

  • When the someone surprises me and I feel excited or happy. It is very nice feeling because I did not expect it and If the surprise is something good like a gift I feel really thankful or glad that the person thought of me that is surprise .

  • When the someone make a promise to me and I feel hopeful or trust them. I look to forward and seeing the promise come true. It makes me feel good to know that they want to help or do something nice for me that is promise.

image.png
Source

So, surprises and promises make me feel happy and thankful or cared for.

Have you ever surprised or Promised someone? Explain.

image.png
Source

  • I recently surprised with my husband to a promise to take him shopping. He is been working tirelessly or I wanted to show my appreciation in a special way. So I told him that the this weekend we would dedicate an entire day to shopping at his favorite shop Whether he wants new clothes gadgets or just to browse around the day is all about him. His eyes lit up with excitement when I told him and I could see how much the gesture meant to him. It is a simple yet heartfelt way to express my gratitude for all his hard work and to enjoy some quality time together. I can not wait to see the smile on his face as we explore the shops and create new memories.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

image.png
Source

  • Imagine you were promised a bicycle for your birthday and You were so excited and spent to weeks dreaming about the all of fun you would have riding it. You told your friends that planned routes and even picked out a helmet. However when your birthday finally arrived or you were given a small toy instead and there is No bicycle. Your excitement quickly turned to disappointment . You felt let down because you had been looking forward to the bicycle so much. It was not just about the bike it was about the promise and the anticipation that came with it. When a promise like that fails it can be really disheartening especially when you have been eagerly waiting and planning for something special .

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

  • A promise is like a debt. When you make a promise you are just saying something that people can not see yet. This promise is like a debt that needs to be paid. If you do not keep your promise and people will lose respect for you.

For me it is better to do what you can instead of making promises you can not keep it.

I invite
@seancyril
@edidiong-effiong
@entity01

Sort:  

Beautiful article! I enjoyed reading the difference in it💯 Congratulations on the contest

Thank you so much bro

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37