You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Trash into Treasure 1: Introduction to Making Money from Garbage || @elian23khan || 24/03/2024

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

Excellent! I'm really looking forward to this. We have started a small recycling business in Canada and just joined here. I didn't think there was anybody doing this sort of stuff on Steemit and was getting a bit hesitant to post, but I got a bit of time off today and decided to start posting from the beginning of our business. I used the recycling tag and then decided to click it to see what showed up this time and there was your post! Good luck, and I hope to learn a lot as we go forward.

Sort:  
 4 months ago (edited)

Hi @hhrecycling

Welcome to Steemit and congratulations on starting your recycling business in Canada! It's fantastic to see individuals like yourself taking proactive steps towards sustainability and making a positive impact on the environment. I'm genuinely interested in learning more about you and your journey in the recycling industry. Could you share with me some insights into how your business started, the challenges you've faced, and your vision for the future? I believe your experiences and expertise would be incredibly valuable not only to the Steemit community but also to anyone passionate about sustainability and eco-friendly initiatives. Looking forward to hearing more from you!

If you don't mind we can equally chat more using this link

I will be sharing things, as I get time. Basically, we started it because we don't have a recycling program here. A truck comes once a week and hauls our recycling 1.5 hours away. I was scrapping appliances and electronics and had no way to get rid of the plastic, except to put it in the landfill, so we started the company to invest the funds from scrapping metals into finding other ways to recycle the less profitable items.

I'm sorry, but I don't use Whatsapp. My email is [email protected] if you need to get a hold of me. My name is Chris.

 4 months ago 

👍
I will do just that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31