The Diary Game: [26/7/2024] Making a Mix Ankara Dress For A Client

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,I hope you all had an amazing day. Thank you all for you supports and votes in my last diary game🙏. Here's another edition of how my day went, and hoping to read yours as well.

So I woke this morning feeling sick 😔, I knew I was stressed from last night, so I didn't bother hurring up, i had to take my time to freshen up and get ready for work . So when I was done with that, I realised that I had no cash on me, so I decided to go to the closest POS(point of sales) to withdraw some cash.

IMG_20240726_084838.jpg
shot with Redmi 13C

So while I was trying to make the transfer, I noticed that there was a network problem, my telephone lines were not connecting and that as such, I was not able to make any transaction. . I stood there for a while waiting for the network to cleared because I knew I had no cash on me. After a while, I was able to make the transfer, and by this time, I was already very late. So I got the cash and hurried off quickly to get a cab. And yes I found one and so I just hopped in without even negotiating the price.

IMG_20240726_085236.jpg
me inside the cap heading to the office

So while I was inside the cab, the driver said your fare is 400 naira o, and I was surprised and said I had 250naira on me. And the driver broke in to a very serious argument with me, 😞. and before I could get to the office, it wasn't an easy one.On getting to the office, I just had to settle down first thing because I was really exhausted from what happened.

Usually at the office , we have daily tasks that's always assigned to everyone. So mine was to put together different pieces of Ankara print to form a whole fabric so it could be used to make an outfit.

IMG_20240726_131556.jpg
parch work for my Ankara outfit
Normally, to make join these pieces together is usually not an easy one, so it took all my time till it was around 7pm i had finished it. I made six yards of that for those that knows tape reading, and you know what that is. After I was done, I went ahead to steey the fabric so I could use it to make an outfit. So when I was done steeing the fabric, I went ahead for the production. I did the cutting and began sewing. I was finally done around 9pm.

IMG_20240726_190535.jpg
the outfit I made

And so I started rounding up for the day and started my way home. So guys that was how the day actually went. Thank you all for your time. I'll love to hear from you as well.

Thanks For Reading ❤️

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62