Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 12 - (Desperation)||@habib001

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)
Poetry Contest

From: Bangladesh
Date: 13-08-2022

IMG-20220813-WA0000.jpg
Background image design on college Photo

Hello Friends ❤️

How are you? All I hope you are well by the grace of God. I want to showcase my creative skills by participating in Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 12 Desperation on your platform. Hope you all will support me a lot. Before starting my Disappointment Poems blog, my best wishes and congratulations to everyone on the Steem Cameroon platform. I hope you can enjoy my poem a lot.I prepare myself to participate in the contest by going through all the rules and regulations of this platform. This platform is very popular with everyone. From the first time I saw this platform I liked it a lot. I will continue to blog regularly with my talent on this platform. Expressing this hope, now I am going to present my poem to you.

Desperation

How far is this journey,
dark at noon,
In a cloud of your own making.
What is sacred is impure
It's all my fault.
Sparkling crime all around
Sometimes I am ugly black.

Maybe the next generation
Want open sky.
light of crime
I have to put it out.
Old clothes should be washed.
As untouchable-abstract crime,
Can't see them without touching them

But not in the cloud this time,
Darkness is coming after sunset.
Crimes are stars,
Who can put it out?

Great power for sure
don't despair,
This faith still breathes.

End


The poem is very similar to my life. I have tried to portray different parts of my life in this poem. I think these things happen in the life of every unsuccessful person. I hope you all like my poem. If there are any mistakes in the poem, please look for forgiveness. Wishing everyone good health, I am ending the poetry contest here. Thanks to everyone.

THANK YOU ALL

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow great write-up sir. I love how you use your life to establish a poem so good. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Nice one there @habib001
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the encouragement.

 2 years ago 

Very good to note a given platform or community rules and regulations and , try to keep and follow them . Nice poem.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69