Steemcameroon contest || My best day || 1/11/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

MORNING
Hello fellow steemians. Today actually is the beginning of a new month. So the day today happens to be the first day and a best day for me. After getting up so early to prepare and leave the house. I had a call from one friend of mine who told me that one of his uncle has just arrived in Ghana for some weeks now and that he came along with him with some play station 5. Which had no video games on them. So the uncle told my friend to show him a place where he could get some video games from. So he recommended me to him. I told him that i have already left home and for that he should come along with him to my workplace.
I was actually in doubt whether to work today or not. Because i had the intention of buying some items from the market. I wanted to buy some food items and some few clothes. The best place i decided to go and buy these items was the central market in my locality. The market is one of the best i will recommend to anyone who wants to purchase some food items and clothings. The market is a modern style market which was built to help traders and the people living within that locality. I entered the market and purchased my items. I was just about to exist the entrance when i received a call from my friend again. He told me that he had arrived and was just about to get to my workplace. The market wasn’t that far from my workplace, it is about 15minutes walk to my workplace. So I quickly rushed to work in order to meet them.
Me about to enter the market and when I was looking for the items I wanted to buy

AFTERNOON
I got to the workplace and then they arrived. I gave them a seat to sit which they did. So they brought out the game which I collected from them and examined it by turning it on. My boss wasn’t at our usual working place, so I had to take the play station to him. He was actually at one of his workplace. So I took the console to him for him to do the downloading or copying of the video games for my friend and his uncle. After giving it to him I came back to our usual working place. They were sitting there with me waiting for him to finish with the video game. I did some little work whiles we were all waiting for him to finish with the copying of the video games.
He called me after two hours time after I have given the play station to him. He told me that I should come collect the console and to go give it to someone. He told me that he didn’t have all the video games they had requested for and for that he directed me to one of his friends who also deals with the repairs and sales of video games too. I quickly rushed and collected it and took it to the other guy. I actually have to wait for him to finish with it. Whiles I was seated there waiting for him to be done with it i decided to go buy some food to eat for I was very hungry. So lucky for me, there was a food selling joint just closer that place so i went and bought some of the food. I also bought a tangerine on my way back to enjoy it together with the food.

Me waiting for the PlayStation at the other guys place and also me eating my food

EVENING
It actually took him an hour and some few minutes to be finally done with the copying of the video game. I called my boss and told him that he was done with it. So he asked me to bring it to him to see. I sent it to him for him to see it. After looking at it, he asked me to take it to them and try it for them to see the games on it. Which I did, by taking it to them and then trying it for them to see. My boss later on arrived there. He then called my friend’s uncle out to talk about the charges or the money he is to pay. They were both done with the talking and came to an agreement within some few minutes.

They were then done with everything and then decided to leave for home. I actually wasn’t in the mood to sit back again so i decided to follow them to go home. But before we left for home, they made as stopped at one restaurant for them to get some food to eat. After which we then headed straight for home. It was a nice day and best one indeed.

The image on the left was taken at where my boss was and the one on the right was when i was trying the games for them to see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46