My best day contest || 1/12/2022 || Better life with steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

MORNING
It was a Thursday morning when i was called on a phone by one woman at town who lives there. She happens to be bringing some toys of her kids for repairs most often. I got the phone call exactly after i was done taking my breakfast and was about to leave the house. She told me on the phone that she had wanted to let me know that she will be bringing some toys for repairs today. I told her ok no problem i will call her to bring it in i get to town.


I had to wait for a motorcycle at the roadside which i sometimes do. I normally try to wait for one guy at our place who also works in the same place with me. I waited for about some few minutes and he finally arrived. We got to our various work places due to how quick the motorcycle is as compared to when i picked a car(Trotro). I cleaned the place up and brought out the things i am supposed to bring out. After which i started with work. I worked on some few consoles for some time and before i could realize it was noon.

B05D15CE-7D93-4AEC-A903-4D9264CD2D4C.jpeg

Me waiting for the guy by the roadside

AFTERNOON
I then decided to stop and go and pray and to get some food to eat. After the prayers and eating i quickly rushed back to the workshop. There was one guy who was there waiting for me. He told me that he came immediately after i left out. He was actually having a problem with his console. I told him to bring it out for me to inspect it for him. I collected it and examined or looked at it for several minutes. The truth was that i was actually finding it difficult to solve the problem. So the thought of one guy who is also a repairer and a friend of mine came into my mind.


So i decided to take the console to him for him to also look at it. He is really good, which i will like to admit. I got there but he wasn’t around. The person i met there was one of his costumers. I asked him about my friend and his apprentice where about. He told me he was to go collect something he didn’t actually now. So all i had to do was to wait patiently for him to come back. After almost 10minutes he arrived. I didn’t rush him with the problem i brought. I allowed him to finish attending to his customer. After which i told him about my problem.

63D41130-0FDF-48AB-B7E6-DA1381BD1F9F.jpeg

Image of my friend’s place.

EVENING
After explaining what the problem was, i also told him the approach i used to tackle the problem. He told me the approach i used was better but not the best option or approach for such problems. So he then told me to come sit closer to him and observe how he was going to do or resolve the problem. I watched him quietly and steadily how he was doing it. He was done within some couple minutes. I was smiling all while. That is, how he was easily doing it.


I then decided to call the woman to bring the toys. She brought it along with some batteries she had wanted me to use to test it after i was done. The problem with such toys. Is that the screws are plenty on it so it really takes much of my time doing or fixing them. I told her to go and come back later. I opened it and then fixed it. I then called her but she couldn’t answer any of my calls. It was even time for me to go home. So i left it at out workshop and went home.
After alighting and walking towards home, i saw on TV that there was a football match ongoing. It was a shop of one of the guys in my area that i know. So i decided to stop by and watch the game. I left for home after the game was over.

The toys i had to repair for the woman and whiles i stopped by to watch the football match


It was actually my best day because i had to learn a new thing from my friend. Also i had to help a mother fix the faulty toys of her kids which she couldn’t even come back for it. It was a nice day indeed.

Sort:  

Hi @habdallah
I invite you to support our witnesses.

I hope you will be willing and I would love to receive good news from you today.

https://steemlogin.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=pennsif.witness&approve=1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51