My best day contest: A day of buying a new phone screen and an Xbox 360

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

MORNING
I was supposed to meet this guy from my neighborhood who called me last night talking to me about his mobile phone. He said he mistakenly pushed it and it fell. So he had wanted me to take it to town for them to fix it for him. I was done with eating my breakfast at home and was just about to leave when he arrived with the phone. I collected the mobile phone. I told me i will call him to send me the money after I have given the mobile phone to a repairer and knowing the price of the screen.


Just before he left and i began walking along the road to where i usually pick car to town. One guy who usually picks me to town was also on his way to town. He stopped for me to sit for us to go together. With the motorbike, we arrived at our various workplaces within some few minutes. I quickly rushed to my workplace and set the place up. After which I went to see the repairer i was to give the phone to. He collected it and examined it and told me the price. After which i called the guy and told him the price. He sent me the money, which i went and removed it. I even went and bought the screen by myself. The repairer asked me to buy it when i am coming back. I didn’t get the screen where he asked me to go and buy it. I then searched around numerous places before i was able to get one. I brought it back to him and then went back to my workplace.

6E9A26BF-BBAA-4F8F-89E5-42C7B5DA0627.jpeg

THE MOBILE PHONE I WAS TO TAKE FOR IT TO BE FIXED


AFTERNOON
I went back to my workplace and there was this guy who last told me wanted to buy an Xbox. That’s a video game. He greeted after i was seated and then ask me that do i remember him which i answered yes. I told me he last came here asking about the price of an Xbox. He then told me that he was ready this time around. So I went and brought out one of the Xbox console out to try it for him to see. I opened soccer on the console for him to try it out on himself. He then told me that he was ok with everything and that he likes it. I told him the price, and then we negotiated and came to an understanding. After which he took his console away.



I then went back to working, for there were other customers who came to service their goods. That is their consoles. I attended to so many of the customers. As i was working, I then began to feel hungry and it was almost time for prayers. So I stopped attending to them that is the customers and went on to go buy some food and pray. I got to the food sellers place and the place was crowded. I had to join the queue and wait until it was my turn. I ate there after it got to my turn to buy. I then went to the mosque to pray and rest a bit.

Image of me and the guy who wanted to buy the Xbox after we were done negotiating

EVENING
It was getting dark and late and almost time for us to close. When i remembered about the phone i was asked to come fix. I quickly rushed to the repairers place to collect the mobile phone. He was packing up when i arrived there. He smiled and told me that i was lucky that i came and met him, for he was just about to leave for home. I collected it came back to our shop and packed up the place. I then went and sat to wait for the guy who brought me to town today. For he was also almost done with work. He was finally done and I sat on the motorbike and we left for home. We had to stop and buy food on the way. I kept it in my back pack. After i hope on the motorbike he told me that we will be passing by one place. That he had wanted to go see one carpenter.


He said he paid the carpenter some money about some time ago. Which is actually about a year now to make a living room chair for him, and yet up till now the carpenter hasn’t done or made it for him. So actually went there and to our surprise the carpenter wasn’t done with it. The guy i was walking with was really worried looking at his facial expression. He went ahead to talk to the guy, that was when i decided to find a place to sit and eat my food. After they were done talking they came to a conclusion that the guy i was walking with should add some additional money on the previous one he has already paid so that he will make a new type for him. That is a different style from what he was being asked to make for about a year now. The guy i was walking with him told him to use his own money, that is the carpenter should use his own money to make it after that he will pay him the rest. We then sat on the bike and finally went home.

The uncompleted chairs and when i was eating

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in Steem Cameroon's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67