The diary game for 27th and 28th December 2021 by @graciella

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hola muchachos!
Welcome to a double diary session. I'll be telling you about my monday and Tuesday.

GridArt_20211229_153600442.jpg

So water crisis is no news in Buea especially in the dry season like now. On monday which is our "contri Sunday" i woke up not early i mean its not like i had somewhere to go. Woke up prayed, cleaned the house went to check thd tap where we carry water and it wasn't flowing, went to the public tapsssss and none was flowing although we had little water left it could carry us much longer so we started "THE WATER HUNT".

We went to PCSS where water never stops but it was not flowing meaning we had to go up again to where my sisters call it up mission😒. Well the place is super far worst if you carrying water well the good news is we didn't reach there we met another tap not far from PCSS actually just around there and carried. After filling our things we started taking pictures
20211227_115020.jpg
Me seating on my container

20211227_114749.jpg
My junior sisters and my cousin

We only went once ehh because as for me i was already very tired. Came back home and took my bath. After that i ate rice and that Esau's red soup in the bible my mom made while we went to carry water. In the evening we went to my aunts house to see off my cousin who was still here just two streets away. Came back home and small drank wine
Screenshot_20211229-151448_Gallery.jpg

From there i tried to write my achievement 5 task 1 post while texting and feeling a little bit dizzy well i finally finished around 09:10pm and later talked in the group and with some friends till i slept around 11pm
Screenshot_20211229-151319_WhatsApp.jpg

TUESDAY 28TH

Tuesday i woke up a bit early since we had to carry water which was finished at home. Woke up prayed, brushed my teeth and gathered all the containers to the road for one taxi driver my mom called to carry us to mile 18 to fetch water. My mom then left with my grandma to the hospital while i waited for the driver. While waiting for him i discovered water had started flowing so i went to one man who sells water not far from our house to carry there. I filled my things and it was 600frs thats it 11 20litre gallons and 4 5litres since the rest were home. I wish i snapped them.

I paid him and we started transporting, after bringing them home we discovered the neighbors tap we normally carry at was flowing so we turned water to the empty stuffs at home about 7 20 littes again then the big bowls we could carry and the remaining 5 litres. Filled them there this time free ofcourse and that was that was WATER.

Came home and rested, made chin chin chin flakes and later took part in the steemit meeting we had in our group at 8pm after taking my bath. I later wrote a post on beuty posted it, commented and voted some post and later slept.

Screenshot_20211229-152724_WhatsApp.jpg
Meeting already ending.

Screenshot_20211229-153035.jpg
The post i wrote.

That's it guys thankz you for your time and attention. See ya!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I can see how your family is enjoying the fetch of water

 3 years ago 

Enjoying ehhh

 3 years ago 

My sister is a general problem oh... to have Water is not easy. I can see that you guys are enjoying please send my own wine too. Happy New year..

 3 years ago 

😂😂its the season
Happy new year to u too

 3 years ago 

Ashia for the water crisis

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67