Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a Picture and Draw by @graciella

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Good morning people, happy sunday and hope we all doing great. Today I'll love to participate in this beautiful contest. Let's begin;

20220911_111744.jpg

What do you understand by drawing?

Drawing is a form of visual art in which an artist uses instruments to mark paper or other two-dimensional surface. Drawing instruments include graphite pencils, pen and ink, various kinds of paints, inked brushes, colored pencils, crayons, charcoal, chalk, pastels, erasers, markers, styluses, and metals.
~Wikipedia

So to me drawing is simple using art to express yourself, or simple a picture, diagram or anything represented on paper or another surface(the draw on the ground and others)

Take a picture of something you can draw

20220911_093805.jpg

Here is the picture I decided to draw. It's actually a cover page of my book with a girl that i think was drawn too😂. But it's very beautiful and I'll love to draw mine.

Why did you choose this particular picture?

There isn't any emotional or particular reason related to me choosing to draw the picture. Honestly, the only reason I chose to draw this picture was bacause its beautiful. I didn't really need a book but when I saw the cover of the book I was forced to buy it. So when I saw the contest, only the picture came to my mind especially since I've been wanting to draw it for sometime.

Make a drawing of the image on the picture above.

So first, I got my paper(sadly I didn't have an A4 so I used a normal paper from a ledger. So I took my paper, pencil and eraser, drew the outlines first then started the eyes.
20220910_224100.jpg

STEP 1


After that, I went to the flower on her cap, then filled out the hair before completing the eyes.
20220910_224313.jpg

STEP 2


From there, I draw out the lines on her shirt before filling it out with my pencil since I had no black colour.

20220910_224434.jpg

STEP 3


I was going to end there but my sister offered me some colours. Some of the colours on the picture were not there so I used what I had. For the cap I coloured it with a pencil and the others can be seen in the picture.
20220911_093102.jpg

FINAL

How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw

It'll feel great. I've seen in movies and videos where some stranger brings you a picture of you that he or she drew. It'll be really nice to have some draw me, I'd not only appreciate but also take good care of the art. A friend of mine actually draws maybe I'll ask for mine so I'm looking forward to that in the days ahead.

What were the challenges you had when drawing

Well, speaking of challenges drawing itself seems like a challenge but when it comes to this picture of today I'd say the hair and eyes. I kept erasing the eyes especially a couple of times because it looked off to me or too different from the photo with particularly the eyelashes. I thought since the hair was basically lines, it would be easier to draw but it wasn't. You need to follow some kind of pattern so that it ends up the way you want or the way it's in the picture.

Also, I didn't have colours, my sister gave me some at the end but it wasn't what I would have completely needed. But then in all I'm glad it turned out well.

Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent (Rate yourself)

New found talent🤔. I can, I've always loved to draw. In secondary school my friend and I used to draw, even at home I'll draw teddy bears from a book we had at home, colour them and hang in my room. So drawing is something I can definitely continue with and would love to but not right now 😂😂. For this drawing I'd give 17/20 to me.

Provided you had everything at your disposal, will you take drawing as a profession?

No, I won't. I really love to draw and would love to learn more about drawing and how to paint too. But even if I had everything at my disposal drawing/painting is more of free time, passion and part of knowing more skills or talent.

How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?

Well drawing or art in general has several ways it can help in personal growth, for me this exercise helped me relax. It also kept me busy the whole time and was a fun exercise. Aside all that, I think its helped me remember to pay attention to some small details like drawing the hair or small details like the lashes helped me remember how important even the smallest things can be.


Thats it for today, thanks for stopping by. Here is me with my final drawing

I invite @fonjougiresse @majerius and @lhorgic to join this contest.

Have a nice day! Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

You have done a good job, however, I can see that you are coming from a power down.

 2 years ago 

Thank you.
Yes but the power down has been more than 30 days and I'm working towards getting back a club status

 2 years ago (edited)

Are you a Drawing Artist! It was Fantastic, it looks like an exact copy of your chosen drawing.
I congratulate her for her talent, I give her 10/10, she deserves it because the drawing presented is great.
successes in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much 🌷

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You did a good job brother , looking at a person and coming out with the exact image of that person is really not easy but I really appreciate your effort for coming out with such an event like this

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.
But I'm a girl😪

 2 years ago 

Wow your drawing skill is amazing Ilove it.It looks so professional.keep up 👌

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Imagen2.png
CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @wase1234

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93