How to seem more confident using body hacks

in Steem Cameroonlast year

pexels-photo-1036622.jpeg
Source

Hello beloved steemians, it's been long. I hope everyone is doing well, I am sorry I disappeared again. My phone went bad and it wasnt easy getting a new one, when I finally got one low voltage blew it for me in less than 2 weeks , so I had to find mine to get another one. Well long story short, I got it and I'm back fully. Lets talk about confidence today...

Everybody says confidence is an intrinsic trait meaning its driven by impulse or without really thinking.
But we all know the saying fake it til you make it and it applies here very well because like every other skill, through practice confidence can be honed. So if you're one those who think you were not born confident like me then all hope is not lost since to appear confident, you don’t have to actually be confident. All you need is body language and you too can instantly appear more confident.

1) Keep your head up;
pexels-photo-5699685.jpeg
Source

If you want to appear confident, then one very important thing you should learn is to keep your head up always.

If you're in a conversation or just walking down the street or doing whatever, learn to never look down because it shows insecurity plus keeping your head up also helps your posture. I know it might not be easy to do this especially when talking to your superiors since it’s easy to feel intimidated you tend to easily look down every time you talk with them, but believe me when I say your superiors will give you more respect when you find the confidence to face them.

One thing, don't worry if it takes you some time to do this naturally, every skill takes time plus practice to actually master it if you keep trying.

2) Maintain eye contact;
pexels-photo-4427541.jpeg
Source

A lot of times people avoid eye contact with others because they feel shy, intimidated or insecure.

Eye contact is essential in establishing a connection between two people interacting, this explains the intense feeling you feel when you make make eye contact with the person you're attracted to. There is a study study showing that people who are able to maintain eye contact during conversations are more likely seen as honest or capable but avoiding eye contact makes it impossible to connect with them and makes it hard to appear confident.

Also, maintaining eye contact shows interest in whatever the other person is saying.

3) Pay attention;
pexels-photo-2422280.jpeg
Source

Being cocky and being confident are 2 different traits. Cockiness only shows interest in yourself, while confidence shows interest in other people. Simply put, pay attention to others around you if you want to look more confident.
To add, knowing what questions to ask and the way to behave around some people doesn’t just make you look confident but its charming.

So when next you interact with others, try observing their actions, behavior, likes, dislikes and manners, it'll help you to ask the right questions making them know you’re interested in listening to what they have to say and even to who they are as a person.

4) Be articulate;

Being an articulate person is an important character of confident people but it doesn't happen over night, you may need time to develop your communication skills. A lot of us actually have trouble speaking our mind and tend to stuttered sometimes when trying to explain ourselves. Aside practise, you may need to be around people you're comfortable with to learned how to speak better.

An act as simple as telling them how your day went, new dramas,movies or songs you've been obsessing over or anything you found interesting will help to develop your speaking skills. It can be even more helpful when you share same interests.
Just know you don’t really need a professional speaking coach or to attend speaking classes to develop your speaking skill, having the right circle of friends might be all it takes.


Let's end here for today but meet tomorrow for more points...hope you had fun and thanks for stopping by.

Cc;
@newtonb
@wirngo
@megareigns

Sort:  
 last year 

Welcome back friend I was wondering where you disappeared to I even thought you just needed rest. All what you said about confidence here is on point as I apply most of these thins myself another skill I add is your walking posture, engaging in studying since knowing something gives you confidence when talking about it land without forgetting to always control your words when around others. Thanks for sharing and hope I see you more often

 last year 

yeah
The post continues,
Well I'm back so youll be seeing a lot.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last year 

Hi @graciella,

It's very nice hearing from you again. It's been quite a while. Hope you are doing great.

I'm so sorry about the inconveniences with your phone. Sometimes life Is like that. But I'm glad you didn't give up. You are back and that's beautiful.

Waow you've made a very good post on confidence. Those tips will sure help a lot. Thanks for sharing dear.

 last year 

Its great to be back actually.
Thanks for reading. Im glad it helps

 last year 

Thank you so very much for this piece.
I have been dealing with low self esteem when I am in a group of people, sometimes I do think I am the less important right there, but this right here has boosted my self confident. I will act as instructed and hope to have great result.

 last year 

Im more than happy this helped you. I'm sure the results will be great.
Dont forget to read the next post for more tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44