#CLUB100: Poetry// I WISH TO BE FREE by @graciella

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

GridArt_20220201_161446337.jpg
Source and edited by me

I wish to be free,
Enjoy the wind and love life as beautiful as it can be,
Drink wine or beer and choose what's best soothing to me,
Wouldn't dance to tunes of guards who care less what's best fitting for a fee
Maybe getting to the top would seem easier to me.


I wish to be free,
Oh how I regret I'm not after all the best of life I was thought,
If I'd have a chance I would right my wrongs with whom pain was brought,
Make them proud and smash not their words like it has no worth,
Maybe I won't have found myself within these walls of which for free I bought.

Cc:
@wase1234
@jonesfx
@majerius
@hopelopo
@fonjougiresse

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You pretty and weti u write pretty again pretty upon pretty
Nice write up dear

 2 years ago 

😊😊 thank you

 2 years ago 

Poetry spirit is already out. You see that you can write poems nahh. Now it's my turn

Indeed you are free than what you think

 2 years ago 

Lol thank you

 2 years ago 

Welcome miss

 2 years ago 

Waow so short yet it connects and very creative too

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Wow February don enter with ei poetry😁😁 nice prom there friend.
Me too I wish to be free
For to be free is be....🤔🤔 I go finisham next time🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂😂 ok na
Thanks

 2 years ago 

Awesome

 2 years ago 

Great write up. Every body really need to be free. But with somany bottle necks, dear It is really difficult

 2 years ago 

Well i think its all up to us all.
Everyone has a different defination of freedom

 2 years ago 

Beautiful poem @graciella. Freedom is what every living creature desires even though you never bargain for bondage ..thanks for sharing with us..

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Nice one dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

I see the spirit is there ohh mama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70