Creative writing contest vol.13// steemit Awareness raising and recruitment campaign

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to y'all members of @steemcameroon
Trust you all are doing well.

Indeed,I am super excited to have found this contest.however, this contest rules states; how I have been raining Awareness about steemit as well of the numbers of newbies I have recruited to steemit platform

Let's get started!!

Since I have been a member of steemit platform, steemit has added so much value to my life
Be it area of cooking, education, learning etc

It is through steemit platform that I knew about cryptocurrency of all different types and so many more.
so,it will be really selfish of me is I don't spread the awesomeness of steemit community to people

  • How have I be raising Awareness about steemit?

I @gracellagift,have been working so hard to reach out to many people about steemit both offline and online

Withal,my offline works more than online reasons been; most of my offline recruits,I have to show them my page on steemit,how much my post is voted,the kind of content I post, and my wallet transactions

What's catches their eyes was the post a made about cooking which earn me a big voteimmediately they took interest and boom I'm registering them

  • Where do I go to to recruit offline

  • Whenever I'm on a public transport bus

  • My Church

  • my Neighborhood

  • Schools

  • Infact wherever I go or find myself
    I am always talking about steemit to people at times it's catches their eyes and at times its does not but I'm never given up.

For my online recruits,it has been quite difficult because they think is a scam

Well, I thought of what to do towards that so one day an idea pop into my head to create an advertisement post and share in all my social media handles both Snapchat, Facebook,and WhatsApp.for my Facebook I created a page for steemit because after noticing how most of my friends find interest and also curious to know about steemit platform through my post I decided to create a group page for steemit to reach out to more people and behold; about 128 people likes the page

https://steemit.com/advert/@gracellagift/betterlife-with-steem

Screenshot_20210823-092632.png

Proof of the page group I created on Facebook to promote and raise awareness about steemit

Screenshot_20210829-004350.png

A Facebook user and I conversation about steemit

Snapchat does not keep conservations for two hours so most of my conversation about steemit I had there wap away 😪

For WhatsApp I don't know what to say about it
But I believe soon i will

  • How many members have I registered to steemit?

I have register four newbies; @biobelles @akam-theresa,@tonero @johnbrillionx

And I plan to recruit More newbies not just four but more.

Infact,I have two newbies on ground that I want to register to steemit the situation right now is data,and time. a day before yesterday I tried registering a newbie but network was bad the code that was suppose to be sent to his email,he didn't receive it and I believe it was due to network issues

IMG-20210625-WA0017.jpg

An image of I and some friends creating awareness to students at the University of Akoka Lagos Nigeria.

Finally,I want to thank the organizer of this contest,for believing in the growth of steemit platform and the conceptualizers that believed that raising awareness to people about steemit is a way to develop the community and I strongly believe in them.

Thank you all

Best regards
Much love

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account. @steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you.
#steemOn


Follow @steemitblog for updates on Steemit for upcoming contests and challenges.


If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment and tag me

Thanks
Steem Cameroon team

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemcameroon
I appreciate

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir
God bless you

 3 years ago 

It's important to let interested persons know that Steemit is not a get rich quick scheme but a place where people can blog and earn small rewards instead of blogging and earning nothing like they do on other social networking sites.
Great job @gracellagift and keep spreading the word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59