THE DIARY GAME. THERE'S A TIME TO PLANT AND THERE'S A TIME TO HARVEST. 14/2/22

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi steemians and good day! This is going to be my first diary game since the new year started and I am going to titled it; THERE'S TIME FOR PLANTING AND THERE'S EQUALLY TIME TO HARVEST.

IMG-20220214-WA0014.jpg

I got up from bed on Thursday 10th of February 2022 confused as to wether I would be going to work or not. I was making calls to be sure from those who are around town to confirm. But I was praying at the same time that there shouldn't be work so that I can have enough time to rest.

It was a ghost town day in Bamenda in anticipation for the youths day celebration. Honestly some of us are becoming used to these days so that one can really have time for oneself.

Fortunately for me it was a ghost town day and I was at home. I had to do some laundry and rested.

Later during the day I visited an uncle and what I saw in his compound really made my day. I have never seen a bananas this big. It's really true that what you planted is what you are going to harvest. He told me if the bananas was during the dry season the harvest would have been great. I have never seen a banana plant this big.

When the rains would finally come I am going to take a sucker and plant. I returned home happy and called it a day.

Thanks for reading and bye for now and best wishes. happy valentine's day 2022.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Life lessons. Indeed we harvest what we plant, we reap what we sow.

That banana is really big oh...

 3 years ago 

You can say that again

 3 years ago 

Congrats on your first write-up

 3 years ago 

Once you are in bamenda we have to get use to this thing called ghost town ya cus ehhh e nor easy thanks God you rest dear

 3 years ago 

He told you that if the bananas were during the dry season, it harvest would have been great. But this is dry season and am sure that is why the banana is so big like that. If they dash me this one eh, the "banana malagse" that i will prepare eh

 3 years ago 

I'm telling you madam. I have never seen it this big. Thanks for passing by

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

 3 years ago (edited)

Indeed, nature is a great prophet, just that we find it difficult to learn. Plant a grain, eat a stalk. Stay idle, hunger comes hunting

 3 years ago 

You are right sir. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Oh woauh that banana big until

 3 years ago 

Yeah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72