THE DIARY GAME: PREPARATION OF WATER FUFU. 29/03/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings steemit friends and welcome to this edition of my diary GAME which is going to be how I spent my yesterday the 25th of March 2022. Most of my time was occupied with the preparation of water fufu reason for the sub title.

20220110_141002.jpg

I got up this faithful morning feeling blessed as usual. Seeing the day was enough reason to be thankful to God. I got up at 8am and prepared tea and bread for breakfast since water fufu was going to take longer period in preparing.

Water fufu is a common meal prepared and consumed by many in most parts of Cameroon especially in areas where cassava is grown. Cassava is the raw material for the fufu itself and its a whole precess on its own. Just to come out with the raw water fufu paste itself is a whole process which is going to be explained in the days ahead.

As soon as the breakfast was taken I went straight to start preparing the water fufu. I put the raw water fufu in a clean pot and mix cold water until the past is uniform. Most of the work is done with cold water before placing it on fire.

When you place it on fire you allow it to bubble up before you stir. Constantly stir and observe if it needs more water or not. Since I preferred that which is not hard, I added water until I got the right mixture. It took me 30minutes to do so since I applied enough heat to it.

This particular meal is best eaten with errow. And I used it because I had all the ingredients at home. There was smoked fish, crayfish, dried meats, canda and others. I got everything ready and by noon my water fufu was ready to be served as lunch.

Others used okra in eating the water fufu when they can't afford the errow or when they don't have access to it.

Fellow steemians thanks for reading and bye for now.
20220110_141036.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62