Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 26/02/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemians! Accept the warmest greetings from @gerakam. I almost missed out on my favorite contest, Best Day Contest in Steem Camerron. Last week was one of my best week given that it was marked by valentine's day which was on the 14th of February 2022. My best day of the week happens to fall on this same day which was a Monday.

20220221_170941.jpg

From research I came to realize that st. Valentine was not promoting the kind of love some of us celebrate today. St. Valentine's love was more of sacrificial than enjoyment. In his days their emperor was against people getting married and it was made illegal for people getting married. St. Valentine being a Christian and knowing the importance of people to get married as instituted by God went against the law of no wedding. Secretly st. Valentine was wedding couples and it one day came to the knowledge of the emperor and he was sentenced to death.

So people who know the story behind valentine's day will have a different view point.

It's not a day to go and lost your pride as a woman or man. A lot of young women distroy themselves in the name of showing and sharing love. Many have dropped out of school simply because they wanted to show their friends that they can love by endulging into premarital sex. This of course landed some of them with unwanted pregnancies or STDs. I will not dwell so much on this because I made an educative post on this to causion our young girls.

This day happens to fall on a Monday and so most celebrations where in doors here in Bamenda. I just shared the little I prepared with the family and what really caught my attention was the fact that I did some planting of yams that same day.

I had to fill some bags with soil and manure and planted yams. I did it last year and the yields were not the best. So this year I was advised to use bags.
It took me 2 hours to do so and by 4pm, I was done and called it a day. Thanks for reading.

Screenshot_20220227-204557_Chrome.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42