STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 22/01/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings everyone. How are we doing today? It is a privilege to take part in this week's best day contest. I am going to be writing on my safe trip to and from the village.

20220116_142927.jpg

When we see what is happening around the world today when it comes to raod accidents one would have all the reasons to be appreciative to God whenever you go for a trip and back safely. This gives me the reason to term this day my best day.

It was for my brother in law's coronation party. I got from bed on this faithful morning the 16/01/2022. very early because I had a lot to prepare. I was assigned to prepare some food stuff for the ocasion. I got up from bed as early as 5am and the gold outside the kitchen was unbelievable. The dry season and it's challenges.

20220116_142306.jpg

By 8.am, I was done with food preparation and we took off immediately the driver arrived. The stretch of road from Bamenda to Santa is a nightmare. The dust on this raod is terrific. One could barely see the incoming vehicles. I really pitied the drivers on this raod. We arrived the village safe and sound.

By 12 noon the ocasion started and everyone was seated to observe the traditional ocasion. It's been a long while since I visited the village and I was really excited to see faces that I have longed to see.

20220116_142919.jpg

By 3pm the ocasion ended and we both headed back to Bamenda. It was a tiring journey by God was on the steering wheel. I arrived town by 6.30pm and took my bath immediately. I went straight to bed and thank God I rested well.

Screenshot_20220122-061630_Chrome.jpg

Thanks for reading fellow steemians! Bye

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a coronation party...

This was indeed a great day

 2 years ago 

Wow I see you guys were having a great coronation there

 2 years ago 

It was a wonderful day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34