Mystery of motherhood 17/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Having a broad view of who a woman is ,is not enough to actually define who a woman is.Most people look at a woman as just the opposite of man, having breast and vagina but i tell u that a woman is more to just the physical making it indeed a mystery behind this especially motherhood.Growing up as a child i always admired mothers carrying their babies not knowing exactly what it takes to be called a mother.

I will like to begin from the stages of pregnancy up untill labor ,delivery and breastfeeding etc.I got pregnant last year ending precisely October and trust me ,it was not an easy experience as i had to deal with lots of morning sickness ,loss of appetite ,dizziness,fatigue just to name a few.Everything around me seemed to be bad to the extend that i always had to quarel with my husband .I further found myself unattrative and insecure as the pregnancy advanced because i traveled to meet my husband's people where i will put to birth.Yeah guys life there was good though not perfect cuz as humans perfection is difficult.

The pregnancy advanced abd vomiting became the order of the day when ever i hear the smell of rice or stew and when ever i was hungry.Infact respect a pregnant woman cuz you don't know what she is going through though she might appear joyful and strong,as i was;

IMG-20210704-WA0022.jpg

Gradually i reached the 3rd trimester and sleeping was the only thing in my agenda.I loved to sleep,eat and do nothing though it was not posible cuz i was in a family house where i had to do chores,cook and interract.But i went through that stage successfully untill the stage of labor began.

While in labor i was convinced women are indeed special beings and surrounded with mystery especially during child birth.The pain of labor is actually not the type one can emagine.What did not run through my mind ?i confessed my sins,pleaded for God's mercy,thought of the times i was sturborn to my mom despite what she went through to give birth to me,infact that was the worse pain i have ever felt.The contractions advanced and so was the pain and indeed behind the mystery ,i successfully brought forth a new creature by God's grace.

IMG-20210712-WA0026.jpg

As you all can see the joy on our faces as the presence of our baby girl completely wiped the unemaginable pain of labor(mystery of motherhood).

Then i take u all to the next stage of breastfeeding and care for the baby.A beautiful but challenging experience as one has to spend sleeplessnights meeting with the baby's needs especially if the baby cries like mine.While everyone around sleeps under their warm blanket i'm up to put the baby to sleep

20210814_222617.jpg
It is indeed more challenging on my side cuz my husband is not by me since he is out overseasto look for greener pastures but i do all that joyfully because that is what makes me a woman and mother.Being a mother does not mean u have to sleep all day by the baby,infact life goes on as i still have to work in the house

20210814_164508.jpg
I need to wash her things and mine ,cook just to mention a few.But at the end of the day i'm still expected to put a smile on my face because i am a mother.

IMG-20210801-WA0011.jpg

Therefor i urge us all to respect our mothers because what they went through to make us who we are today was not easy.That is indeed the mystery of motherhood.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yeah you've just said it all. Women are a mystery and the holders of all humanity. And to add on your definition of being a woman i think a woman is beyond just going through labour and pregnancy. But to be able to care and build a whole nation up.
Your story is real touching. Thanks for this.

I'd recommend that you edit your post again. There are some errors on it especially with punctuation. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thanks allot bro ,i appreciate

 3 years ago 

You're welcome ma

 3 years ago 

You said it all mother

 3 years ago 

Commented

 3 years ago 

Commented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71