Creative Writing Contest - Edition #02 || My Good / Bad Experience with Technological Advancement

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, I am delighted to return after a brief absence.to take part in the contest organised by @b-naj and @was1234 which is to share our good or bad experience with technological advancement.

20220407_214745_0000.png
Designed by me on Canva
In particular, I have had many bad experiences with technological advancement, yet there are also good ones that I will share with you people. Here we go.

To begin with, let me start with a bad experience.

Before the arrival of machines, people used the old systems of recording their scientific data (manually in booklets). It was quite stressful, but the work was facilitated thanks to the arrival of the first machines, and one other advantage was that scientists could share their findings (results) from their experiments all over the world without necessarily traveling.

photo-1611517049947-acf3777c55bf.jpeg
Image Source First Typing Machines
Back in the olden days, when my father wanted to do his defence, he told me how he used to pay the cyber to write and print his master and Ph.D. Theses. It was funny enough while he was telling me this. I now understand how fortunate and lucky we, the new generation, are.

photo-1532799118157-9fef52fdbc5e.jpeg
Image Source First Digital Machines
One of the disasters that happened was when I was doing my research and writing my Master’s thesis and my machine got bad, clearing all the data that I had from the experiments that were carried out in the laboratory. This was very unfortunate for me, but thank God I saved part of my work (most sensible data) online since I was discussing it with my director.

From the primary, I could retrieve what I lost, but with some delay in my work.
This is how advancements in technology harmed me and saved me at the same time. If I was to use the old system of recording my data manually, in the event of any disaster, I would have to restart the work, which is quite stressful and expensive.

Secondly, another bad experience I had with advancements in technology was with an online investment. One had the risk of doing so, but unfortunately, the platform was hacked and we lost our money. That was not their fault, just an unfortunate circumstance.

With the advancement in technology, there are not only bad experiences but also good ones, and here are some of them.

photo-1498049860654-af1a5c566876.jpeg
Image Source Modern Computers
Thanks to new technology, I developed new skills like translation, where I could earn money on a platform and app named fiverr. I could promote my art easily and gain some commands to realise a drawing, I could sign in on steemit and increase my quality of writing. There are many good advantages, like the fact that I use my machine every day to write my posts and do other research.

Conclusion

Even though there are some bad experiences with technology, there are still advantages that we benefit from. All we need to do is to minimise the risks and everything will be okay.

I will like to invite @pea09, @k-inesse, @emzcas, @gushwind, @ethun0 to tak part in the contest
Here is the link of the contest https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/creative-writing-contest-edition-02-or-or-narrate-a-personalized-experience-with-technological-advancement
20% beneficiary to @steem-cameroon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @fonjougiresse,
Your post has been curated with the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication, and encourages you to do more.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
CSI19.7 (Good, could be better)
Club StatusClub5050✔, Club75✔, Club100✔
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
DelegationAnticipating review

Steem Cameroon Team

Reviewed by: @b-naj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94