[Club 75] The diary game 04/03/2022 _A Black Day

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Most of the time, people post on how their day was nice, how they had fun, and so on. But what they forget is that there are some days when things don’t go well. That was my case. I decided to share it with you under the title "a black day."

20220305_125120.jpg

Morning

In the morning, everything started normally with no problem (brushing my teeth, viewing my WhatsApp messages), till I received a call from my friend who wanted to give me a job (for translating documents from Italian to French and Italian to Spanish). Normally, I usually browse with the MTN mobile network for Whatsapp and other social media because it is slow, Orange is fast at browsing with, I bought credits from my orange money account but to my surprise, the Orange service reduced my airtime credit and refused to provide me with a data subscription after I paid for the data bundle, forcing me to use the slow MTN network. I worked till 11am when I decided to take a break by going out of my room and realized that they stole my two pairs of shoes. What was amazing was that the shoes were even old. I wonder what they will do with it.

Afternoon

I went to the agency around 2 p.m. to transport a large bag of Arish potatoes to a friend who will plant them at the start of the rainy season; it weighed up to 40 kg on my head.

IMG-20220225-WA0019.jpeg
Here is the bag of potato

The funny part was that I passed the whole day without eating. Thank God I had pre-cooked beans the previous day, so I went to the market, bought spices and necessities, came back sliced the spices, only to notice that my gas bottle was empty. I gave it to my neighbour for her to cook it instead of thrashing it in the dustbin.
IMG_20220225_145443.jpg
This is what I ate just to hold my stomach

Evening

In the evening, I decided to go and continue the translation, but unfortunately, there was no electricity and the autonomy of my machine is very low. The only Good point of that the is that my neighbour finished cooking an gave me some food.

IMG_20220225_194139.jpg

What I did is that I went and slept.

In all, they stole my shoes, I bought internet bundles which I never received, my MTN internet connection was slow, my gas bottle finished, and I slept without finishing the job.

Things were black that day.

Thank you for reading and your kind attention.

Stay blessed.

Cc;
@wase1234
@shance-light
@graciella
@ngamd

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ashia ya, it was a black day for you, especially with gas issues

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'a, I am happy that I survived that day😅😅

 3 years ago 

That day can remove a baby from the tommy massa. When your gas finished then you're finished 🤣 brother we thank God for grace

 3 years ago 

I tell you Massa no I'm thinking on how to replace it.🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Weeeeeh sorry for the inconveniences

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am that's how life goes sometimes. At least I survived

 3 years ago 

Chai... all that onion na beans 😋

 3 years ago 

It was beans, onion and red oil with som salt. What we did in the village 😅

 3 years ago 

Yh, i see that... i love lots of onion in food

 3 years ago 

🤔🤔🤔 strange but normal. Everybody has its own taste, while others don't like it at all

 3 years ago 

You have all the right to say your day was black yah
It was a series of unfortunate events
Ashia

 3 years ago 

I tell you. I even thought that it's because I've not programme my day the previous day because that is what I usually do. In fact I can not explain why it happened like this

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha ashia

 3 years ago 

😂😂 i feel ya pain
Some days are just like that
Ashai

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'a 😅

 3 years ago 

Ya welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55