[Club 100]| The Old King and the Young man. Part 1 By @fonjougiresse

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, I hope you're all doing well here, and I'm back with another session of a story, this time told by my mother. I hope you will enjoy it.

IMG_20220328_140823.jpg
Image Credit
Once upon a time, a country ruled by a king had no son to succeed to the throne. Since the king was getting old, he wanted to select a suitable successor to rule the country. The king sent notices throughout his country.

IMG_20220328_142346.jpg
Image Credit
They invited every young man in the country for an interview with the king, and the outcome of the interview would decide a possible successor to the throne. The only qualification for the candidate was that they should have immense love for their fellow mates. Each young men from the nation over was extremely energized at the chance of being the leader of the country.

A young man from a faraway village equally read the notification and began to get ready for the meeting with the ruler. The man was a kind man, hardworking but he was very poor due to various circumstances.

IMG_20220328_144231.jpg

The young man (author of the post) in question

He had no good clothes to be presentable in front of the king, so he worked hard and saved some money to buy him proper clothes and supplies to support him on a long journey to the palace. After he got supplies and proper attire for the interview, the young man set out on his quest. He travelled for many days and had almost completed his journey when he came upon a poor beggar by the side of the road. The poor beggar sat trembling in the cold, covered only in a light dress. The beggar extended his arms and pleaded for help with a weak croaked voice, "I am hungry and cold. Help me sir please."

Stay tuned for the next part. Resteem if you liked the first part and, more importantly, follow if you want more interesting stories.

Stay blessed.
Cc;
@b-naj
@graciella
@rockana

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I'm waiting for part 2.
Sounds interesting

 2 years ago 

Part 2 is already available dear go on my blog and you will see part two

 2 years ago 

Alright
Cool

 2 years ago 

So amazing sir I can't wait to read these stories to the end

 2 years ago 

I am happy you loved the first part.
The second part is coming soon

 2 years ago 

Look at me smiling while reading as if I was watching a movie. Great narration and good suspense. looking forward to reading the next part

 2 years ago 

You will like the second part.
The story is very inspirational.

Thanks for reading

 2 years ago 

I think this is the second time im seeing this story and i am waiting for the 2nd part

 2 years ago 

Now I'm in suspense, I'll definitely be waiting for the next part

 2 years ago 

The second part is already available bro. You can verify my blog and you will see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37