The Diary Game Season 3 [Tuesday May 07th 2024 ]

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

Screenshot 2023-09-17 221023.png

Greetings Steemit friends

It is another new week for me. Yeah, the week usually starts on Tuesday in the community. It is a new month, and it has been a challenging beginning for me. I'm hoping we are all having the courage to face challenges for the new week and month.

On Tuesday, I have to get up from bed on time. That is to make sure I will be able to complete my morning tasks, and the kids and I will be early for school and work respectively. I always start my day by doing simple body stretching to work out my muscles. Next, prepare the kids for school, and by the time I'm done preparing myself. The kids are done with breakfast, and have time to step out.

20240507_111202.jpg

I drop the kids at school, and next to my place of work. I get myself a cup of coffee, clean and set up my desk for my day at work. Early morning coffee always helps me drive away any dizziness during morning working hours. Most important today was to review a client domain, which I had noted down. The domain expired some days back, which I informed them 30 days ago. I must notify clients when their domain registrations expire and go down. I take it upon myself to give direct calls, even though the agreement says emails only.

20240507_111135.jpg

It was past midday and time to pick up the kids from school. I got to my kid's school on time, and my naughty son would not agree to walk by himself. I drop the kids home and rush back to the office. During the morning, I had a challenge with the database I was working on. So, I fetched the problem, which was a missing table column name wrongly by me. I almost gave up, planning to start back from the beginning.

It was the evening period, and I was going through social media. I saw the funeral program of a family friend. He was of assistance to me during my university days. My spirit was broken. I knew he was sick sometime back, and I visited him once, and later we talked on the Phone. Seeing his funeral program, I could not do anything. So, I decided to close for the day.

I got home and had over 30 minutes of conversation with my neighbors. We talked more about soccer, specifically the Crystal Palace match against Manchester United. We all talked about our hopes for Paris Saint Gaermi to win the match of the evening. I left them and went home. Dinner was ready, and I bought some pears on my way back.

20240507_191014.jpg

After dinner, I was ready for the Champion League match of the evening. PSG against Dortmund, which Dountmond is leading with 1 goal from the first leg. It is a home game for PSG, and then with the presence of the home supporters. Considering the manner they play the first leg. Sure, PSG will win the game by 2 goals.

20240507_194114.jpg

It did not work as planned, as Dortmund happened to score again. Now putting more pressure on the PSG team, and fans. The game ended in favor of Dountmond. I will say, PSG put up a great match. Hinting at the goalpost over three times shows it was not the day for PSG.

20240508_095039.jpg

After the game, my daughter and I jumped into revision. This week, she is writing her exams. So, I try to accompany her to see if she has a good understanding of the subjects she will be writing the next day. The difficulties we discussed, and ended my day.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Loading...

It was really a disappointment night for PSG who were thinking they will get to the final.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62