The Diary Game Season 3 [Thursday August 01st, 2024 ] Complete school requirements for my kids.

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Screenshot 2023-09-17 221023.png

Greetings Steemit friends

Another bright morning, and a new day. Seeing every single day gives you a reason to appreciate good health. Health is sometimes said to be when you get up in the morning and are completely mentally and physically strong.

I got up from bed and picked up my phone. Going through some social media feeds, I came across some atrocities of the separated fighters in my region. Living in a conflict region is never easy, as you get up some mornings to take sad news. I took my bath and prepared for work. My wife had gone to the market.

When I got to the office I remember my son was on medications. I came back home and prepared breakfast. To make sure he eats before taking his medications. I decided to do one of his favorite breakfasts, which is fried Irish and egg. It going to take me a lot of time, but I don't have any better options,

20240801_102836.jpg

I started by peeling the Irish and sliding it into chips. I wash and salt to reduce theater quantity in the Irish. I started frying and started preparing the egge+. I slid the tomatoes and added sardines. By the time I was done with frying the potato chips, the egg was ready to be fried too. I was done and decided to put the plates in the sink. This was to give some time to let the breakfast cool off. I shared and helped my son. He was done and I administered his medications.

20240801_104754.jpgMy son breakfast

I left back for the office, and put something together. I had to go to the town to do some transactions. I left for town, completed and next was to pay the kid's fees. I had to pay at a microfinance bank and deposit the receipt at the school campus. This took me over two hours running and trying to beat the traffic in town. I was done and rushed back to the office.

I had a cup of coffee while having an important discussion with my colleagues. It looks like in the days ahead it will be challenging for those using settled light internet. So we just have to keep our hands crossed while following the news. I had some things to carry home, so I closed earlier than on other days.

20240801_174331.jpgMy dinner

I went home and dinner was ready and I was hungry. I could not wait to be served and decided to serve myself. IT was ndole and miondo. Miondo is made from cassava; Ndole is a better leaf with grandunts. Delicious Cameroon dish prepared mostly at events.

20240801_200350.jpg

20240801_200637.jpg

After eating, I decided to take some time to watch the current Olympic games in Paris. I started by watching the boxing game between Mozambique and China and later switched to volleyball between France and China.

I ended my day by logging into the steemit platform, curating a few posts, dropping my diary, and going to bed.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @enamul17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43