The Diary Game Season 3 [Saturday August 17th, 2024 ]

in Steem Cameroon29 days ago

Screenshot 2023-09-17 221023.png

Greetings Steemit friends

It is another day, a bright cloud, and a promising day. A positive mind helps us guide how we handle our daily challenges. Every day is unique and has a lesson for us to learn. Today, I will be sharing my participation at an event.

I got up from bed and rushed to the office. We had plans to continue to work on tempting the drainage system. It was challenging, as the ground was hard and needed us to put energy into digging. We had to dig the ground and transport it to the backyard for leveling.

20240817_094827.jpg

I left my colleagues at the work site and rushed back home. I needed to prepare the kids breakfast. Fortunately for me, I got back when they were still sleeping. I used the little time to keep the house in order and wash the plates in the kitchen sink. When my kids got up, I made breakfast for them.

I was late already for the event I had to attend. I took my brother and prepared to step out. To be sure of the location of the event, I made some calls before going out. I was able to easily understand the directions. I got there when the event was already going on.

IMG-20240817-WA0005.jpeg.jpg

The event was all about celebrating the life of an Autistic child. I was so happy to see the number of parents at the event with their kids. Most of the talks were dual on acceptance. Parents need to accept their kids and show the kids love. A very touching statement from the event was "Autistic kids are different and not Aliens".

20240817_134227.jpg

A good number of parents move up and share their stories and the challenges they went through. It was not easy, as some parents shed tears as they shared their stories. It was a great initiative by a friend from the UK. She has been on this campaign for the past 4 years. She has been using her birthday to get funds to support parents with Autistic kids.

20240817_140747.jpg

From the Event ground, I rush home to catch up with the soccer game. As an Arsenal fan, I did not want to miss the first game of the season 2024/2025. Lunch was ready, and I had my lunch while watching the game. Arsenal won the game 2 goals to zero for Wolfhamton.

20240817_184344.jpg

After the arsenal, I continue to watch other games of the day. It's the weekend, and several league games are going on. It is a new season, and every team does everything to win the first game. For that reason, the matches were interesting. The last game I watched was Valencia against Barcelona. Before I went to bed, Becellonai was leading by two goals to one for Valencia. So, that is where I ended my day.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43