The Diary Game Season 3 [Monday August 05th, 2024 ]

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Screenshot 2023-09-17 221023.png

Greetings Steemit friends

It is another day, meet again on my blog. It is not easy to overcome our daily challenges, but as it always says, Life is life as a wheel, sooner or later we find ourselves in the same spot. Here we have another morning, afternoon, evening, and night time. The only changes will be the activities we carry out throughout the day. Let me walk you through my day.

I got up early from bed because I will be going to the office. Yeah, it's a ghost town day. Usually, we stay at home. I'm closer to the office and I have pending tasks to accomplish on my desk. I cleaned around, mostly putting the trash together to be moved to the dump site. I had my breakfast and left for the office.

20240805_100058.jpg

I got to the office, I started by reaching out to the client with pending bills. Sending notifications is a weekly task I do mostly on Mondays. Next on my to-do was to upgrade a project. The client was running on the old version of our code base. Upgrading is a task I'm doing gradually, from one project to the other.

It was afternoon already, and I decided to close for the day. I think it was not a busy day but a productive one. I will say that being busy is different from being productive. You can be busy all day, and it was a waste. So it is important to have a productive day.

I got home and had some time with my kids. While chatting and playing, we fell asleep one after the other starting from the youngest. I was the last person to finally shut down as I needed to make sure everyone had fallen deep asleep.

It was 5 pm, and I was up and switched on the TV to watch the Olympic Games. Two African teams move up to the semi-final for men's football, and I will not want to miss a moment. The first game was between Morocco and Spain. Morocco played the game, while Spain won during the second half.

20240805_190921.jpg

It was sad but in the game of football. We needed a winner and a loser. I had my dinner while waiting for the second game beating France against Egypt. While my wife and kids decided to be pan-Africans, I was rooting for France to win the game. I wish came true at the end of the game. France crushes Egypt three goals to one.

20240805_224445.jpg

It was late, I put the kids to sleep. I came back and started a new series titled The Marked Heart. I watched two episodes and slept off on the couch. That is how my day ended, and I was unable to log on to the steemit platform.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

You really had an interesting day, and by the way, I must commend you're a good papa, for being the very last person to sleep, it shows you prioritize your family. Having kids around can be fun though 😁. I guess you're a happy man🙈. Your food looks tasty by the way. #sec-newbie

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Hello, you had quite a productive day. The food looks yummy And I like it when daddy bonds with his kids, it brings memories of mine when I was still very tender. Thank you for sharing with us your diary.

#sec-newbie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43