The Diary Game Season 3 [Friday September 08th 2023 ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

diary-fombae.jpg

Hello Steemitn Friends

It has been another moment for me to share how I spent my day. It has now been an easy week given the current situation of the crisis in the region. The community has been forced to respect a two-week lockdown, in which all business and movements are grounded within this period. This keeps going on, I hope someday we get over this and have a normal routine like other citizens in the other part of the country.

Before going to base the previous night, I had an unfortunate situation. When I was trying to prepare something to eat, my gas ran out. We are in a lockdown period, so it is not funny but I had to take some time to laugh. So I got up the next day untied the empty gas bottle, and called one of my little-man in the neighborhood. I told him we would have to go to the gas deport and see if we could purchase gas from there.

20230908_084343.jpgEmpty Gas bottle

20230908_085105.jpgFilled Gas bottle

On reaching the roadside, we saw the shopkeeper close to us and I explained to him. He smiled too. and said he had a filled bottle at his shop. So, he opened his shop and sold the filled bottle to us and we quickly returned home.

I came back, set the bottle, and decided to make breakfast for us all. There were three of us, the young man who helped to get the gas, and a friend who came for me to help him with the TEF Application. Why were we chatting about how to fill the business plan template? I was trying to make breakfast. I don't eat boiled groundnuts, and my wife left some which I boiled for them
.

20230908_100038.jpgBoiled groundnuts

20230908_112959.jpgFried Irish

20230908_112952.jpg

20230908_112806.jpg

I had plans to do fried plantains for myself but given that we are more. I had to add Irish chips so we could all eat. After eating we took about three hours to complete to the level where I told him was tired and would need a walk. So, we ended and I directed him on how to continue and who to meet to help finalize the business plan.

20230908_131251.jpg

We both walked to the road and had a few chats about the situation in the town. Still wondering how we got ourselves to this point where we have to stay home. With bills piling up, this is how we decide to slow down the economy. From there, I came back home and did my daily push-ups to continue my 25-day challenge to create awareness of #PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder). After I took my bath, had a few chats with a client and went to bed.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56