The Diary Game Season 3 [Friday July 05th 2024 ] Back after a Few Weeks on Break

in Steem Cameroonlast month (edited)

Screenshot 2023-09-17 221023.png

Greetings Steemit friends

It has been a while since I have been on a break for myself to reset. Having some time to reset is important, and it is a routine for me every year. I had to take some time with my family out of town. It was a great moment for my kids and me. Though I was not fully cut off from steemit, I had to be around for the sake of the community. Let's go ahead to share my first day at work after my break. Thanks to those who check on me in concern about my absence on the steemit platform.

I got up early but didn't do my morning workout. I was trying to arrange some of our luggage after the trip yesterday. I was done and took my bath. By the time I was done preparing for work, breakfast was ready. I had my breakfast and stepped out to my place of work. I had pancakes for breakfast this morning.

20240705_082954.jpg

It was an exciting morning in the office as my colleagues and I had a chat. Before going on a break, we have plans on getting a new office. We want to move completely or keep the current office. So, why was I away? We found and placed, which we unanimously accepted to go for it. Before I settled into work, I decided to check out the new office. I only had a video of it while I was away.

20240705_091937.jpg

20240705_091747.jpg

It was a nice place and will be able to accommodate our objective for a bigger space. I went round the office, checked the different rooms, and looked at the room allocated to me. I was done and walked back to the office. I started by sending reminders to some clients on the billing situation. Next was to complete a project, and prepare the preview link. I emailed the link to the client and will be waiting for their feedback.

20240705_134745.jpg

I ended my day by setting up the environment for a new project. I had a short office meeting, which was brainstorming on some concerns in the office. After the meeting, I closed for the day. On my way home, I bought boiled corn and groundnuts for the family.

I got home when the Spain-German game was going on. I have been a strong fan of the German team, rooting for Germany to win the trophy. My hopes were destroyed after Spain beat Germany in extra time, two goals to one.

20240705_194011.jpg

20240705_193928.jpg

Germany has kicked me out of the competition, spoiled my mood, and pushed me to have my dinner. After dinner, I log onto steemit. I completed my tasks and posted my diarygame for the day.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59