The Diary Game Season 3 [Friday January 13th 2023 ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

diary-fombae.jpg

Greetings, how are every Steemians doing today? It has been a busy past day for me but I decided to share how I spent my Friday with you guys. It is not easy to keep track, but I did mention it in one of my diaries. This year is going to be more of a personal development. Today is the last day crossing over to the weekend.

I got up from bed early like any other day. Did my morning workout and woke my daughter to start preparing for school. By the time I was done and ready for work, my daughter was done too. So, my daughter and I took a bike to her school. It is a routine for me every morning, as I have to drop her off at her school before continuing to my place of work.

IMG_20230113_080847.jpg

IMG_20230113_075855.jpg

I got to the office and took a selfie while waiting on my laptop to boot. I looked at my to-do of the previous day and updated it for the day. I have to receive a client at 10 am, but she never shows up. So, I called her and she confirmed that she would not be available but begged for us to push the meeting to later in the day. I had to rush to my daughter's school, they usually have a period within the academic year where the parent is given the chance to come to discuss with the class teacher how the child is doing in class.

So, I was at my daughter's school. The teacher gave some complaints but then again give good comments on her development in class. From my daughter's school, I decided to attend a movie screening at LALIG head office. I got they when the program had not yet started, and the CEO offered me tea.

IMG_20230113_124712.jpg

IMG_20230113_124719.jpg

The movie screening started at 1 pm. The movie was on migration, which shows the experiences of how the population of my region has been migrating to other regions of the country due to the current crisis. The title of the movie was ** Clando **, Clando is the name given to cars that run the inter-urban roads. Those of us with bad roads to our villages can tell more about traveling in a Clando. Only a Clando car (5 seats) will carry 8 people for a trip. We had popcorn while watching the movie, it was a short movie. I must say I love the movie.

IMG_20230113_143031.jpg

In the end, it was a discussion session that I was unable to attend. It was time to pick up my daughter from school, so I left. I picked up my daughter from school, and we took a taxi home. She was tired, and I had to rush back to catch up with my client.



IMG_20230113_190306.jpg

So, after I met with my client. I was able to understand her to need and promise to look into it while she promised to motivate me LOL. Yeah, she knows that will push me to look into her problem in time. I close after the meeting, the reason being I want to watch the opening match for the CHAN 2023 in Algerian. It was after the opening ceremony that I had dinner and went straight to bed.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38