Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 27-03-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Most of the time, we get too used to words without actually knowing the right meaning of these words. We get to interchange the meaning and used them. The day was not a busy day for me, and I will be home.

Been alone with my family across town from my mon's place. It's been a long while, my young man has not visited me. While I was lying on the chair, he pups in with his friend (21/03/2021). The reason why I started my best day post by saying we sometimes mixed words. An example is a visitor and guest.
Is my young man and his friend visitors or my guest?

Yeah, these two words "Visitor" and "guest" are slightly different but very similar in meaning.

A visitor is someone who visits a place, regardless of whether they were invited (like a tourist).
A guest is someone who visits a place, but they have specifically been invited (by the host, who is the person inviting them).

So telling someone that you have visitors means it could be the guy drop the electricity bill or your landlord standing at your door asking for his rent. So saying you have a guest will mean you are the host. Now we will be talking about having an aunt who has visited, kid brother shows up, etc.

So I will say the presence of my little man and his friends made me their host. It was a great day for me, electricity was not interrupted. We watching movies and together while waiting on my wife to prepared lunch. In no time my wife was done with lunch, sever us. We all had lunch together and a few chats.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-27 at 4.49.19 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-27 at 4.48.46 PM.jpeg

It was later in the evening, that they left us. It was a great day for me to have him around since our mom is not around. I thank him for taking out the time to come visit us.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You've got a lovely family

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Lovely kids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75