Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 17-03-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Having kids is the dream of every married woman, and sometimes even unmarried. I place married first because one of the reasons some people decided to married is to have kids and build their families. As of my culture, a woman became very disturbed if she can't bear a child. Sometimes the woman will have fights with her inlaws. But this not the case with my kid sister.

Finally, putting to birth is a nine-monthly reward. She told me some time back that I will be an uncle in the months ahead. So I was expecting the news any time. Giving birth, as Christain will say "is a miracle". It a situation mixed with emotions, and the awaited nine months are over.

It was on the WhatsApp group that my mom poster the pictures of a newborn (08/03/2021). Well, my guess was not wrong. So I try calling my sister, and her number was not going through. I called her husband and congratulate him on their newborn. It always a happy moment after but I bet you from the look I saw on my wife. I know women go through pain to put to birth which always ends in a smile after the cry of the baby.
IMG20210308WA0021.jpg
IMG20210308WA0022.jpg
IMG20210309WA00131.jpg
It was later in the day, my kid's sister called me. she was talking over the phone with so much joy. Newborns always bring joy to the family. Sent me pictures of the newborn, and told me the baby's name. That the baby was named 'Faith'. I was so happy for them, and I'm now an uncle of three. Two boys and now one girl.

At this moment, my kid sister can explain the constant smile on her face while watching her daughter. I will smile whenever I look at the pictures of the newborn. It keeps taking me back to the days of my daughter and son. This was my best day because that feeling of a newborn is always a whole new experience and a whole new joy.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56