Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - (10/04/2021)

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Meeting with steem Cameroon country representatives (03/04/2021).

BDContes.png

A few days ago, @njiatanga reached me on WhatsApp that he will be coming to town. I was happy because as my country representative, I needed him back and active in the steem Cameron community. Given that I have always wanted Cameroonian on the steemit platform to have a place we can all share and read from each other content. When the Steem Cameroon community was launched @njiatanga was not around. I keep him updated on everything @saxopedia and I were working on. We all had a one-time meeting that we agree on the go-ahead of the community account.

Now meeting again is important because so much has happened and pending projects too. So when I got to the office in the morning, @saxopedis told me @njiatanga was coming to see us. That was good news for me being in the presence of two country representatives. We join the platform in the same month, our goal was to work hard and motivate other Cameroonians on the benefits of this great platform. Apart from the knowledge I have acquired, the reward system has helped my family and me.

Well, today was about looking at how far the community account has gone and how to get it to go up and grow faster. We talk about the current situation of the curation tails, ongoing contests, and pending contests. I was happy, he was okay with his comments on how far @saxopedia and I have to try to mode the new steemians. One point we talk was the fact that most of the steemians have not completed all six achievements. We decide to make it a priority in the months ahead. To asked newbies to endeavor to complete their achievements. We talk about the need for the steemians to build their steem power and discourage the habit of powering now. @saxopedia told him about the motivation of steemian with the highest recruit, which has increased the number of Cameroonian steemians in the past months.
Lastly, was the current contest by The Greens which the question of how beneficial was it to the steem Cameron community account. None of us could answer, which we concluded that a meeting with the green will be important to clear the air.

In my part, I explain to him that I have been trying to moderate by helping Cameroonian steemians understand the need for using the correct tags of a particular contest. Also, make sure contest rules are followed as well. It was a great meeting, and we ended by talking about the seminar in Buea to see how we can build a team in Cameron.
Like I said before, seating with your bosses and chatting is cool. We ended by taking some pictures, and I saw @njiatangaa off at the door.

IMG_20210403_144311.jpg @njiatanga, @saxopedia (far back) and I
We are all standing up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71