Creative Writing Contest Vol. 20 | Christmas: What does Christmas mean to you, what are your Christmas wishes, and how do you plan to spend this year's Christmas?| By @fenwilinda

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Greetings dear steemians,it's a pleasure participating in this contest and I'd like to appreciate @thegreens for organizing such contest.

Growing up I was always excited about the Christmas season. Knowing that I will get a new pair of clothes,shoes and sometimes eye glasses and a purse to go with my outfit 🤗. The excitement of wearing them and showing off with my friends increased with the approaching date. I could never wait to wear my new things on that day to go for mass and later start visiting family members while hoping they would give us lots of food, drinks and even money. At the close of the day we make a memory of it by taking some photos.

pexels-picjumbocom-196648.jpgsource

With time I learnt that it isn't just all about the new things I am able to get. It is about sharing happiness on that special day which our Lord was born.It is a time especially for family members and friends to share with each other what ever little they have.
It is also making amends and trying to reconnect with some failed relations. I believe everyone will receive my wishes in good fate on such a day.


My Wishes
My wishes for Christmas this year

  • Is to bring my family members together and hope to reach out to those whom I think could be bearing a grudge.
  • To see my family celebrate together happily as it's supposed to be
  • For God to keep every member of my family safe from harm's way given that these times are often dangerous.
  • And finally to enjoy my Christmas whole heartedly with some peace.

How I plan to celebrate
I plan to start my celebration by attending church service on the eve. Then continue with the morning service.
After church there will be some cooking and the rest of my day will continue with entertaining family and friends at home until such a time when I am required to go out for a drink or 2 and then it will call it a day.
Thanks for reading 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas

Don’t forget to steemians 😁😁😁

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear and same to you ☺️.
Sure I won't forget

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas, @fenwilinda

 3 years ago 

Thank you and same to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44