Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest- 16/10/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Hello Steemians, how are we doing? So I'm here to talk about my best day. Everyone will agree with that not everyday is a good day not to talk of best day. There are days you would wish would not end and there are you can't wait for it to end. Well I'm here to discuss a day I wish would never end.

Morning

I started my day lazily, I woke up quite late around past 7 in the morning. I woke up this time because it was a weekend, I had no place I was rushing to and I wanted to rest. I stayed in bed till around 8am. I brushed my teeth using my favorite tooth paste, Oral B. I took noodles for breakfast and I went to take my bath. I rest a bit before moving to the next thing.

I dressed up quickly to attend a meeting, more like an interview for my student fellowship, Fellowship of Students Nurses. The interview went well and took much of my time. I thought I would spend about 2hours bit I spent more than 3 hours.. I was there still about 2pm. I was really tired to I went to my hostel to eat and rest.

Afternoon

While resting, I got a call from my friend inviting me to a birthday party. It was an invite to grace the occasion so as to represent the Rotaract Club of Medilag Golden. I wanted to decline but I agreed because I wanted to have fun.

I dressed up quickly and got ready for the party. My friend and I ordered a ride to take us to location of the party. We got to the party quite late due to traffic but too late to enjoy the party.

On getting there, we people were dancing and taking pictures with the celebrant. The celebrant is a 70 years woman. She was so happy and joyous. I danced as well and took pictures.
IMG_20211009_172826_563.jpg

IMG_20211009_173020_620.jpg

The celebrant is an Igbo woman so most of delicacies were eastern. I am a Yoruba lady from the South Western region of Nigeria. I ordered a local dessert, Ugba with vegetables but unfortunately I didn't enjoy it. I guess this it beacause I am not used to that taste.

I ordered for fried rice with jollof rice with salad with moi-moi. I'm used to the taste of this so trust me I enjoyed every bit of it

IMG_20211009_175334_658.jpg

The Rotary Club Ikeja South presented a gift to the celebrant and also danced with the celebrant. I connected with a few rotary members especially the president elect of Ikeja South. I really loved his company, we taught me a few things and he is so nice.

IMG_20211009_192730_827.jpg

It's my best day because I has fun, learnt new things, connected with wonderful people and so many others. I danced very well and I drank some nice drinks.

Evening

My friend and I didn't have to order a ride to take us back to the hostel, this is because we got a free ride to a very close location where we used the public transport to our hostel. iI love that day. My best day is the Mrs Joy Agob'e s birthday.
I got back to my hostel around 8pm, I was so tired, I ate a little and slept.

Screenshot_20211015-232147.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This was undoubtedly a great day... Thank you for sharing it with us.
Greetings!

 3 years ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64