How I Spent The Last Day Of the Year 2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

I am super excited to be this now. 2021 has been a wonderful and also stressful year. I had many issues and I'm also grateful for a lot of things.

The 31th of December started in a really nice way for me, I work up around 6:30am,I said my morning prayers. I thanked God for our the year and also for what He has is stock for me the coming year.

I had my bath and got ready to go, this is because I was in school till 31th and I really wanted to cross over with my family and friends. I dressed really good and went to the train station closest to me. This was my first time using the train and I was so excited but on getting there was a crowd. So the federal government of Nigeria the train services free so a lot of people can to the train station.

IMG_20211231_123710_195.jpg

IMG_20211231_123450_346.jpg

The train was to take off from Lagos to Abeokuta. I already missed the first trip but the second trip was still available and yet to take off. I got my ticket and went in to board the train. It was a very smooth and nice ride, no traffic, comfortable seat and nice music.

IMG_20211231_104633_425.jpg

The journey lasted for about one and half hours. That was so cool, if I were to travel by land, I could have spent three hours or more.

IMG_20211231_103922_084.jpg

I highlighted at the Woke Soyinka train station, Abeokuta. Got a cab to take me home. My friends were so happy to see. It had been a while I went home. I greeted everyone and settled down. I ate fried chicken and drank a fruit juice.
I also had to enjoy them in cooking the chicken for the new year celebration and some other house chores.

I went to church around 9pm to have the cross over service into the new year. During the service,we thanked God for the past year and also prayed towards the new year. It was a really good time for me. The service ended last 1am in the morning. It's the new year already. We all went back to our houses happy and joyful.

I really enjoyed my last day the year, I hope you also did. I would be sharing how I spent my first Sunday not the year, look forward to that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63