@fannyuy: what do you think about child labour ?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings to my dear people of steem and hope we are greet. Hope we are preparing well for christmas and new year..?
I saw something yesterday that touched me so much and decided share here.

20211220_174946_Burst01.jpg

These 4 kids though one is not on any of the pictures she went to carry water are all girls molded these bricks and they are with their parents (both father and mother). The bricks they are molding is their own and I have been passing around this place seeing that some one is molding bricks but I never knew it was done by thess kids. When they told me I could not believe untill I sat down for 40mins and I had to believe what they told me. Non of the parents was home or with them and I told them to allow the work they did. I told them if the parents comes back and they are shouting at them they should tell me, since yesterday I have been thinking about it and its disturb me alot because I have done this type of work several times and I know its effects more to that girls ages 11, 8 ,6 and 4.
Please my dear people what is your own view about this ? @chiabertrand, @majerius and @munyuy I need your comments on this..

20211220_174941.jpg

20211220_174841.jpg

Sometimes many people see child labour that is done by people who don't have that child but parents too practice it 9n their children.
What are some of the ways we can stop this ?
Thanks for reading while waiting for your responses.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Child labor isn't a good practice but at times, it may also be due to the scenario at hand, maybe the parents cant afford to pay..

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your comment dear, but this case is really different and i felt bad about it if they were doing things with their parents together it will be understood. When i was coming backing in the evening at about 8pm i saw the father on bike and he was drunk already

 3 years ago 

Well its kinda sad.
Even the people are so poor thar they cant pay people to get it done the least was to be there to support or even supervise them no leaving all the work for them.
Even sef na training especially the one of 4 years.
I think the parents should even be the ones doing it they cant be that old the kids can help carry water or some other assistance

 3 years ago 

Dis is bad...but actually to us in Africa,it looks like you are assisting your parents whereas not knowing that every child has limits when it comes to labour😔

 3 years ago 

Such practitioners should be jailed for depriving children of certain rights

 3 years ago 

It's sad to see that kids as young as these can do such tedious work. Was still they are girls. I think that there is something in the background that one needs to know which is the reason why the parents decided to let these young girls mold blocks . Those kids need help

 3 years ago 

Seriouly mum I felt bad especially when I was coming back I saw their father on the bike and he was already drunk

 3 years ago 

Sad.thats African parenting for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63